CAST Advising Liaisons

In addition to serving as a resource to undergraduates, the Center for Advising & Student Transitions (CAST) is committed to supporting the faculty and the academic administration in their efforts to advise Montclair State University students.  The Center has assigned Academic Advisors to work with the Schools, Colleges, and special programs to share information regarding academic programs, policies, and procedures.  The liaison serves as the CAST point person to the Schools and Colleges to answer questions and to receive updates and changes to academic programs and curricula.

College of the Arts:

Amanda Carcione (carcionea@mail.montclair.edu)


College of Education and Human Services:

Andre White (whitean@mail.montclair.edu)


College of Humanities and Social Sciences:

Anthropology, Child Advocacy, Classics, English, History, Justice Studies, Linguistics, Modern Languages and Literature, Spanish and Italian:

Jessica Fischetti (fischettij@mail.montclair.edu)

Philosophy and Religion, Political Science and Law, Psychology, Sociology, Women’s and Gender Studies:

Matthew Calvert (calvertm@mail.montclair.edu


School of Business & the Global Education Center:

Adam Yellen (yellena@mail.montclair.edu)


College of Science and Mathematics:

Marine Biology and Coastal Sciences, Biology and Molecular Biology, Chemistry and Biochemistry, and the Health Careers Program:

Temeshia Rufus (rufust@mail.montclair.edu)

Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematical Sciences, Physics, and Science Informatics:

Yosayra Eusebio (eusebioy@mail.montclair.edu )


EOF, Athletics, Academic Success & Retention Programs, Disability Resource Center:

Kathy Sadowsky (sadowskyk@mail.montclair.edu)


Center for Career Services & Cooperative Education (including the Directors of Career Services in the Schools & Colleges):

Art Esposito (espositoa@mail.omntclair.edu)