Faculty and Staff

Directory -- Department of Art and Design


General Information

Address:

Department of Art and  Design
Montclair State University
College of the Arts
1 Normal Avenue
Calcia Hall, Suite 109
Montclair, New Jersey 07043

Telephone: 973-655-7295
Fax: 973-655-7833

Chairperson: Dr. Aissa Deebi

_________________________

Department Administration

_________________________

Program Advisors

Undergraduate | Graduate

Undergraduate Programs:

  • BA in Fine Arts, School and Community Settings Concentration
    BA Concentration Head
    Dr. Dorothy Heard
    973-655-4210
    heardd@mail.montclair.edu
  • BA in Fine Arts, Studio Concentration

Ceramics Area Head  
Assist. Prof. Jerry Kaba
kabaj@mail.montclair.edu 

Metalwork/Jewelry Area Head
Dr. Robert Browning
(973) 655-4167
browningr@mail.montclair.edu

Painting and Drawing Area Head
Prof. Julie Heffernan
(973) 655-7293
heffernanj@mail.montclair.edu

Photography Area Head
Prof. Klaus Schnitzer
(973) 655-4320
schnitzerk@mail.montclair.edu 

Photography (Digital) Area Head
Dr. Andrew Atkinson
(973) 655-7294
atkinsona@mail.montclair.edu 

Printmaking Area Head
Prof. Catherine Bebout
(973) 655-7286
beboutc@mail.montclair.edu 

Sculpture Area Head (Interim)
Owen Oertling
(973) 655-7265
oertlingo@mail.montclair.edu
 

Graduate Programs:

_________________________

Faculty Personnel:

All Personnel (Alphabetical Listing)

Faculty by academic area: