Faculty and Staff

Directory -- Department of Art and Design


General Information

Address:

Department of Art and  Design
Montclair State University
College of the Arts
1 Normal Avenue
Calcia Hall, Suite 109
Montclair, New Jersey 07043

Telephone: 973-655-7295
Fax: 973-655-7833

Chairperson: Dr. Livia Alexander

_________________________

Department Administration

_________________________

Program Advisors

Undergraduate | Graduate

Undergraduate Programs:

  • BA in Visual Arts, School and Community Settings
    BA Program Coordinator
    Dr. Dorothy Heard
    973-655-4210
    heardd@mail.montclair.edu
  • BA in Fine Arts, Studio Concentration

Ceramics Program Coordinator  
Assist. Prof. Jerry Kaba
kabaj@mail.montclair.edu 

Metalwork/Jewelry Program Coordinator
Dr. Robert Browning
(973) 655-4167
browningr@mail.montclair.edu

Painting and Drawing Program Coordinator
Prof. Julie Heffernan
(973) 655-7293
heffernanj@mail.montclair.edu

Photography Program Coordinator
Prof. Klaus Schnitzer
(973) 655-4320
schnitzerk@mail.montclair.edu 

Photography (Digital) Program Coordinator
Dr. Andrew Atkinson
(973) 655-7294
atkinsona@mail.montclair.edu 

Printmaking Program Coordinator
Prof. Catherine Bebout
(973) 655-7286
beboutc@mail.montclair.edu 

Sculpture Program Coordinator (Interim)
Owen Oertling
(973) 655-7265
oertlingo@mail.montclair.edu
 

 

Graduate Programs:

_________________________

Faculty Personnel:

All Personnel (Alphabetical Listing)

Faculty by academic area: