Art History

Department of Art and Design Faculty

 

Full Time Faculty

Part-time/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists


Full Time Faculty

Susi Colin

Susi Colin, PhD
Associate Professor
Courses Taught: Art in Non-Western Societies, Egyptian Art, Etruscan Art, Roman Art
973-655-4439
colins@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page


 Elizabeth Valdez del Alamo

Elizabeth Valdez del Alamo, PhD
Professor
Courses Taught: Art in Western Civilization, Early Christian & Byzantine Art, Medieval Art,
Resources and Methods of Research
973-655-4442
delalamoe@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Elizabeth Valdez del Alamo researches the art of medieval Spain, monasticism, and the funerary arts. She has edited two volumes on tomb sculpture: Memory and the Medieval Tomb, with Carol Pendergast (2000), and Decorations for the Holy Dead: Visual Embellishments on Tombs and Shrines of Saints, with Stephen Lamia (2002). Her book, Palace of the Mind: The Cloister of Silos and Spanish Sculpture of the Twelfth Century (2012), is the most complete study of this important monument. Dr. del Alamo is invited regularly to speak at international scholarly symposia in Spain and the United States as well as France, Germany, Switzerland and England. Many of her numerous articles appear in the Acts of these meetings. 

| Back to top |


Part-Time Faculty/Adjuncts/Visiting Specialists

Neema Allameh, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
allamehn@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Mary Barton Brown, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
brownmar@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Nathaniel Donahue, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
donahuen@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Sabine Eck, ABD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-4320
ecks@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Rebecca Glenn, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
glennr@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Martha N. Hagood
Adjunct Professor
Art History
973-655-7078
hagoodm@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Carrie Hamilton, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
hamiltonca@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Allison Leigh-Perlman, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
leighperlmaa@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Christina McCollum, ABD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
mccollumc@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Erika Nelson, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
nelsone@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page  

Carol M. Schuler, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
schulerc@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

Mimi Weinberg, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Program Concentration Head: Art History (Fall 2015)
973-655-7295
weinbergm@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page 

Hilda Werschkul, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
werschkulh@mail.montcliar.edu
Profile Page

Mary Frances Zawadzki, MA
Adjunct Instructor
Art History
973-655-7295
zawadzkim@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page
 

Back to top |