Advisory Committee on Alcohol and Other Drugs

The Advisory Committee on Alcohol and other Drugs (ACAD) at Montclair State University is a coalition of campus and community members who collaborate on issues relating to substance use and abuse, and educational efforts within the campus. The Advisory Committee is responsible for developing, implementing and evaluating educational and environmental approaches aimed at reducing risk related to alcohol and other drug use. With the use of evidence-based educational programs, policy recommendations and on-going research, the Advisory Committee strives to provide members of the University community with tools for making informed decisions that will foster academic success, personal development and a healthy balanced lifestyle.

Marie Cascarano, Ed.D., MCHES

co-chair

Kristine DeJesus, Psy.D.

co-chair
Position: Health Promotion Coordinator Position: Staff Psychologist, Coordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug (AOD) Program
Email: cascaranom@mail.montclair.edu Email: dejesusk@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-7397 Phone: 973-655-5211
 

Jerry Collins, MS.Ed.

D'Juana Clark, MSN, APN, FN-CSA

Position: Director of Student Conduct Position: Nurse Practitioner/Advanced Practice Nurse Health Center
Email: collinsje@mail.montclair.edu Email: clarkd@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-4118 Phone: 973-655-4361
 

John Delate

Thea E. Dyer

Position: Executive Director of Residential Education Position: Community Director - Blanton Hall
Email: delatej@mail.montclair.edu Email: dyert@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-7240 Phone: 973-655-5212
 

Romayne Eaker-Kelly, C.P.R.P, R.A, C.P.O

Brian Edwards, M.S.Ed.

Position: Director of Department of Campus Recreation & Health Promotion Position: Program Coordinator: The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer Center
Email: eakerr@mail.montclair.edu Email: edwardsb@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-3340 Phone: 973-655-7563
 

Shannon Gary, Ed.D.

Allie Halpern, CHES

Position: Associate Dean of Students Position: Health Promotion Supervisor
Email: garysh@mail.montclair.edu Email: halperna1@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-4118  Phone: 973-655-5271
 

Andriana Herrera, MPH

Virginia Hafemann Mohr

Position: Program Coordinator Paterson Coalition Against Substance Abuse (P-CASA) Position: Associate Director of Campus Recreation
Email: herreraa@mail.montclair.edu Email: mohrv@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-6785 Phone: 973-655-3340
 

Tara Rienecker

Alyssa Stokes

Position: Student Development for Athletes/NCAA Athlete Affairs Position: Assistant Community Director - Blanton Hall
Email: rieneckert@mail.montclair.edu Email: stokesa1@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-5125 Phone: 973-655-4184
 

Kevin Shutrop

Joel Torres, CHES

Position: Campus Minister for Newman Catholic Campus Ministry Position: ADAPT Senior Coordinator, Family Connections, Inc.
Email: kevin.shutrop@gmail.com Website: http://www.essexadapt.org
Phone: 973-655-7240 Phone: 973-323-3907