Contact Us

Thank you for contacting the College of Education and Human Services at Montclair State University.  The College of Education and Human Services Dean's office is located on the third floor of University Hall Room 3132. 

For general questions and inquiries, please email us at cehs@montclair.edu or by phone at (973)655-5167.

Departments


Counseling and Educational Leadership Secondary and Special Education Early Childhood, Elementary, and Literary Education

Suzanne McCotter, Chair
University Hall 3161
(973)655-7216
mccotters@mail.montclair.edu   

Vanessa Domine, Chair
University Hall 2127
(973)655-5187
dominev@mail.montclair.edu

Tina Jacobowitz, Chair
University Hall 3163
(973)655-5407
jacobowitzt@mail.montclair.edu

Educational Foundations Exercise Science and Physical Education Family and Child Studies

David Kennedy, Chair
University Hall 2129
(973)655-5170
kennedyd@mail.montclair.edu

Susana Juniu, Chair
University Hall 4143
(973)655-5253
junius@mail.montclair.edu

Katia Goldfarb, Chair
University Hall 4145
(973)655-4171
goldfarbk@mail.montclair.edu

Health and Nutrition Sciences

Amanda Birnbaum, Chair
University Hall 4161
(973)655-7115
birnbauma@mail.montclair.edu

Centers and Institutes


Ben Samuels Children's Center Career Services Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health

Tara Evenson, Director
Ben Samuels Children's Center
(973)655-7177
evensont@mail.montclair.edu

Linda Flynn, Director
University Hall 2153
(973)655-6874
flynnl@mail.montclair.edu

Gerard Costa, Director
14 Normal Ave.
(973)655-6685
costag@mail.montclair.edu

Center of Pedagogy Center for Research and Evaluation on Education and Human Services (CREEHS)

Institute for the Advancement of Philosophy for Children (IAPC)

Jennifer Robinson, Executive Director
University Hall 1187
(973)655-7961
robinsonj@mail.montclair.edu
Eden Kyse, Director
University Hall 3126
(973)655-4247
kysee@mail.montclair.edu
Maughn Gregory, Director
University Hall 2197
(973)655-7049
gregorym@mail.montclair.edu
ADP Center for Teacher Preparation & Learning Technologies    
Megan Nacy, Director
University Hall 1141
(973)655-7764
   

Technology Services


CEHS Technology Services

Pamela Scully, Director
University Hall 2103A1
(973)655-6944
scullyp@mail.montclair.edu