Initial Teacher Education Programs

Program Degree(s) Offered Contact Person Professional Association
BA/BS Post-Bac MAT
Art

x

x

x

Dorothy Heard heard@mail.montclair.edu National Art Education Association (NAEA)
Biology

x

x

x

Sandra Adams
adamssa@mail.montclair.edu
National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)
Dance

x

x

 

Elizabeth McPherson
mcphersone@mail.montclair.edu

National Association of Schools of Dance (NASD)
Early Childhood Education (P-3)

x

x

x

(1) Undergraduate Programs:
Fran Greb
grebf@mail.montclair.edu

(2) Graduate Programs:
Susan Wray
wrays@mail.montclair.edu 

National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)
Earth Science

x

x

x

Matthew Gorring
gorringm@mail.montclair.edu
NSTA
Elementary Education

(K-8)

x

x

x

(1) Undergraduate Programs:
Fran Greb
grebf@mail.montclair.edu

(2) Graduate Programs:
Susan Wray
wrays@mail.montclair.edu

Association for Childhood Education International (ACEI)
English

x

x

x

Laura Nicosia
nicosiala@mail.montclair.edu
National Council for Teachers of English (NCTE)
French

x

x

x

Rabia Redouane
redouaner@mail.montclair.edu
American Council for the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL)
Health & Physical Ed

X

    (1)Undergraduate Programs:
Desi Desiderioscioli
desideriosd@mail.montclair.edu

(2)Graduate Programs:
Melissa Alexander
alexanderm@mail.montclair.edu
National Assn. for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE)
Italian

x

x

x

(1)Undergraduate Programs:
Enza Antenos-Conforti
antenosconfe@mail.montclair.edu

(2)Graduate Programs:
Andrea Dini
dinia@mail.montclair.edu
ACTFL
Latin

x

x

  Timothy Renner
rennert@mail.montclair.edu
ACTFL
Mathematics

x

x

x

(1)Undergraduate Programs:
Deborah Ives
ivesd@mail.montclair.edu

(2)Graduate Programs:
William Parzynski
parzynskiw@mail.montclair.edu
National Council for Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)
Music

x

x

x

(1)Jeffrey Kunkel
kunkelj@mail.montclair.edu

(2)Graduate Programs:
Lisa DeLorenzo
delorenzol@mail.montclair.edu
National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)
Physical Education

x

x

x

Melissa Alexander
alexanderm@mail.montclair.edu
NASPE
Physical Science: Chemistry

x

x

 

Mark Whitener
whitenerm@mail.montclair.edu
NSTA
Physical Science: Physics

x

x

x

Dean Hamden
hamdend@mail.montclair.edu
NSTA
Social Studies

x

x

x

Jeffrey Strickland
stricklandj@mail.montclair.edu

National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)
Spanish

x

x

x

(1)Undergraduate Programs:
Anne Edstrom
edstroma@mail.montclair.edu

(2)Graduate Programs:
Jack Zahner
zahnerj@mail.montclair.edu
ACTFL
Teacher of English as a Second Language

x

x

x

(1) Undergraduate Programs:
Susana Sotillo
sotillos@mail.montclair.edu

(2) Graduate Programs:
Eileen Fitzpatrick
fitzpatricke@mail.montclair.edu
Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)
Teacher of Students with Disabilities  

x

x

Jen Goeke
goekej@mail.montclair.edu
Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)