Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Douglas Murray
Chair
973-655-7642
University Hall 4207
murraydo@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD., MS, Auburn University; BS, City University of Seattle; AOS, Culinary Institute of America
Research/Interests: Sustainable food production and foodservice operations, food saftey, quality management, and customer satisfaction

 

Staff

Maddalena Antosiewicz
Department Administrator
973-655-6681
University Hall 4019
antosiewczm@mail.montclair.edu

 

Donna Duardo
973-655-4375
University Hall 4207
duardod@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: MS, University of Rhode Island; MS, Montclair State University

 

Barbara May-Hyzer headshot

Barbara May-Hyzer
Lab Coordinator
973-655-4130
University Hall 4163 
hyzerb@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: MA, New York University; BA, Mercyhurst College

 

Claudia Guy headshot

Claudia Guy
973-655-4154
University Hall 4162
guyc@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

 

Margaret Reece
973-655-5182
University Hall 4207
reecem@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: MA, New York University; BS, Pratt Institute

 

Christiana Selvaraj
973-655-4154
University Hall 4207
selvarajc@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: PhD, Bangalore University; MS, Bangalore University; BS, Bangalore University

 

Faculty

 

Yeon Bai headshot

Yeon Bai
973-655-3220
University Hall 4026
baiy@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, Indiana University; MS, Eastern Michigan University; BS, Seoul National University
Research/Interests: Nutrition and breast cancer education, nutrition counseling

 

Kathleen Bauer
973-655-7155
University Hall 4020 
bauerk@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, MS, Rutgers, The State University; BS, Northern Illinois University
Research/Interests: Nutrition and breast cancer education, nutrition counseling

 

Renata Blumberg
973-655-3428
University Hall 4012
blumbergr@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: B.A., Columbia College, Columbia University; M.A., University of California, Davis; Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Research/Interests: Interdisciplinary and international perspective on food systems and sustainability

 

Mousumi Bose
bosem@mail.montclair.edu

  Education: B.S., University of Maryland; Ph.D., Rutgers University
Research/Interests: 

 

Lauren Dinour
973-655-5395
University Hall 4190
dinourl@montclair.edu

  Education: DrPH, The Graduate Center, City University of New York; MPH, Hunter College, City University of New York; BS, Cornell University
Research/Interests: Breastfeeding, School food, Food/nutrition policy, Public health nutrition

 

Charles Feldman
973-655-6987
University Hall 4016
feldmanc@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, MA, BA, New York University
Research/Interests: Ancient food studies, Food transformation, Status and performance

 

Adrian Kerrihard
973-655-3258
University Hall 4207
kerriharda@montclair.edu

  Education: PhD, University of Georgia; BA, California State University Monterey Bay
Research/Interests: Antioxidants in foods, flavor chemistry, sensory science.

 

Doreen Liou headshot

Doreen Liou
973-655-4416
University Hall 4022
lioud@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: EdD, MEd, MS, Columbia University; BS, New York University
Research/Interests: Psychosocial theories in health behavior, nutrition education

 

Meena Mahadevan
973-655-7574
University Hall 4173
mahadevanm@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, The Pennsylvania State University; MHE, University of Georgia
Research/Interests: Nutritional Aspects of Substance Abuse and HIV/AIDS, Dietary Acculturation

 

John J. Specchio
973-655-5291
University Hall 4014 
specchioj@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, MS, BS, Rutgers, The State University
Research/Interests: Food safety, food packaging, food analysis for contaminants

 

Shahla Wunderlich headshot

Shahla M. Wunderlich
973-655-4373
University Hall 4018
wunderlichs@mail.montclair.edu
Profile Page

  Education: PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; MS, American University of Beirut (Lebanon); BS, Pahlavi University (Iran)
Research/Interests: Clinical nutrition assessment of older adults, maternal/child nutrition, global food studies and eating behaviors. nutrition and aging

 

Adjunct Faculty

  • Anita Altonjy
  • Alison Bermack
  • Don Bai
  • Scott Barton
  • Debie Blair
  • Shoshana Bobker
  • Janet Butter
  • Heather Campanile
  • Elizabeth Candela
  • Stephanie Colavita
  • Jane Dixon
  • Danielle Fabrizio 
  • Robert Iler
  • Martha Johnson-Austin
  • Leslie Killeen
  • June Levine
  • Carlee Malkowski
  • Eva Mancheno
  • Tina Marinaccio
  • Tonya McGill
  • Elizabeth Nossier
  • Jannet Reid
  • Elia Shehady
  • Jennifer Tomesko
  • Kristin Truglio
  • Claudia Urdanivia
  • Linda Vero
  • Michael Williams