National Pan Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan Hellenic Council (NPHC)

Composed of 4 historically African American Fraternities and Sororities
Montclair State University is home to eight of the "Divine Nine", historically African-American Greek Lettered Organizations. This sub-council's goal is to unite as a single body under the ideals of sisterhood, brotherhood, scholarship and giving back to the community by providing service and educational and social programs to the Montclair campus.


  • Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • Iota Phi Theta
  • Omega Psi Phi
  • Zeta Phi Beta

(Return to Clubs & Organizations List)