National Pan Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan Hellenic Council (NPHC)

Composed of 8 historically African American Fraternities and Sororities
Montclair State University is home to eight of the "Divine Nine", historically African-American Greek Lettered Organizations. This sub-house's goal is to unite as a single body under the ideals of sisterhood, brotherhood, scholarship and giving back to the community by providing service and educational and social programs to the Montclair campus.


  • Alpha Phi Alpha (Recognition Pending*)
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha
  • Delta Sigma Theta
  • Iota Phi Theta
  • Kappa Alpha Psi
  • Omega Psi Phi
  • Phi Beta Sigma
  • Zeta Phi Beta
*Groups with recognition pending have not obtained a charter from the Student Government Association, Inc. and therefore are not permitted to have intake.

(Return to Clubs & Organizations List)