Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The College of Science and Mathematics' Advisory Council provides guidance, support and advocacy for the College's pedagogical, research and outreach programs. The Council assists the College in maintaining currency with changing educational, economic, national and international needs; helps to identify emerging directions for research and educational programs, as well as sources for student support, program and research collaboration, funding and other professional opportunities; and helps to promote the College with the external community.

Christopher Stevenson, Esq.
Member, Norris McLaughlin & Marcus, PA
Michel M. Bitritto, PhD
Director, Technology & Entrepreneurship,
Talent Network, NJIT
Vice Chair, Advisory Council
Barbara Brummer, PhD
State Director, The Nature Conservancy of NJ, Elizabeth D. Kay Environment Center
Mr. Ronald M. Califre
Retired SVP and Head of US Operations, Research and Development, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corp.
Mr. Mario M. Casabona
Founder and Managing Partner, Casabona Ventures
Mr. Allan S. Fliss
President, Nallacomm, LLC
Mr. Terrence J. Gunning
COO MedLab Diagnostics
Ms. Debbie Hart, CAE, APR
President, Bio NJ
Mr. George P. Kelley, P.E., P.P.
Managing Principal and Chairman of the Board, Langan Engineering and Environmental Services
Mr. Mark Koehne
SVP and Actuary, Mutual of America
Life Insurance Company
Mr. Mark E. Kolb
CEO and Chairman,
Dynamic Clinical Systems
Dr. Paul J. Lioy
Deputy Director for Government Relations, Exposure Science Division Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute Professor of Environmental and Occupational Medicine, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Mr. Anthony Matarazzo
Senior Director, Water Quality and Environmental Management,
New Jersey American Water
Clive Meanwell, PhD
President and CEO,
The Medicines Company
Ms. Meme Omogbai
Chair, American Alliance of Museums; COO the Newark Museum
Ms. Jeanette Pollock
VP, Prudential Equity Group
Mr. Paul Rabinovitch
President, Terracycle Investments; Principal and Executive Vice President, Canus Corporation
Mr. Charles Rosen
Founding Member, Parité Fund
John J. Scheibelhoffer, MD, FACS
ENT & Allergy Associates, LLP
Mr. John A. Vernieri
EVP, Consumer Products North America Givaudan Fragrances Corp.
Maria L. Webb, PhD
CSO, Venenum Biodesign