Awards of Excellence

Recognizing Over a Decade of Excellence

View images on our SmugMug

Spring 2017 marks the twelfth annual CSAM Awards of Excellence (AOE) nominations. This year, Dean Prezant and former CSAM AOE recipients seek nominations for eight awards that recognize excellence in teaching, research and service within the College of Science and Mathematics. The awards encompass faculty, staff and graduating students.

Award Categories

  • Two (2) CSAM Non-Faculty Service Awards
    • Secretary/Administrative Assistant (1)
    • Other Professional Staff (1)
  • Three (3) Faculty Awards
    • College Service Award (1)
    • Research Award (1)
    • Teaching Award (1) 
  • Three (3) CSAM Student Awards
    • Graduating Senior Research Award (1)
    • Graduating Masters Graduate Research Award (1)
    • Doctoral Research Award (1)

Since 2006, 69 CSAM Graduating Students, Secretary/Administrative Assistants, Professional Staff and Faculty have been recognized for their excellence in service, teaching, and research. Many of your esteemed colleagues have received these awards. View the CSAM Awards of Excellence Recipient Roster which has an impressive cadre of faculty, staff and graduating students.

The CSAM Awards of Excellence ceremony is a celebratory affair which highlights outstanding achievements and scholarly contributions within CSAM. The committee enthusiastically encourages you to recognize excellence and nominate CSAM faculty, staff and students for these prestigious awards.

Peruse the award descriptions and the procedures for nominating candidates to find out how to nominate and who is eligible. Please note that only CSAM faculty and staff can submit a nomination; self-nominations are permitted; nominations for the Doctoral Research Award must include the Doctoral Advisor’s email so they can be contacted to verify when the qualifying exam was passed.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Donna Lorenzo at extension 4065 or visit in Schmitt Hall 322. Best wishes to all the nominators and their nominees.