Page 2 of 28

Christopher Shea

Students enjoy a challenge at the Action Socialization Experiences

The Lincoln School attends the New Jersey School of Conservation for a three day environmental experience

The students and teachers from Garwood New Jersey return to Stokes State Forest for their annual outdoor education experience.

Veronica Puza

Students listen carefully as the Instructor describes their challenge during Group Initiatives

The NJSOC Welcomes Gill St. Bernard’s School for their Annual Class Trip

The Gill St. Bernard's School continues their proud tradition of providing an outdoor educational experience at Montclair State University's environmental field station.

Environmental Management PhD students win in poster and oral competitions at American Association of Geographers Meeting

Over 160 students attended the Middle States Division American Association of Geographers Meeting in Geneseo, NY where Meghann Smith and Gia Nguyen won in best graduate student categories for their projects.

News 12 interviews physics faculty regarding recent LIGO discovery

Marc Favata speaks with News 12 to provide insight into the neutron star collision that was reported on October 16.

Dr. Leberknight and Dr. Feldman receive NSF grant

The NSF awarded the faculty for their project titled: A Linguistically-Informed Approach for Measuring and Circumventing Internet Censorship

Attendees watch as the explosive finale erupts

Science in Action leaves an impression on Homecoming

The CELS building came to life during Homecoming as alumni, students, family, and friends got a glimpse into the world of scientists and mathematicians.


Rendering of neutron stars orbiting and colliding

Groundbreaking Discovery by LIGO/Virgo Solves Cosmic Mystery

Faculty contribute to detection of neutron stars’ collision

WalletHub releases 2017’s Greenest Cities in America

Along with the data and results, they received feedback from professional regarding why "going green" is important. One of those professionals was Dr. Robert Taylor, EAES.

Macy's Paramus filling seasonal positions

They will have a table in the lobby of SBUS on October 17th from 9-4. Feel free to share this with your students.

PT aide at Churchill Orthopedic Rehabilitation

Part Time and Full Time Positions Available