Campus, Local, and Federal Resources

Dr. Esmilda Abreu-Hornbostel, Chair
Director, Equity & Diversity
973-655-5114
abreue@mail.montclair.edu

Jerry S. Collins
Student Conduct
973-655-4206
collinsje@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Jaclyn Friedman-Lombardo
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
973-655-5211
friedmanlj@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Rose Mary Howell
Dean of Students
973-655-4118
973-655-4206
howellr@mail.montclair.edu

Fr. Jim Chern, Director and Chaplain of Newman Catholic Center               973-655-2323

chernj@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Jessica Henry, Justice Studies 973-655-3416

henryj@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Erhard Rom, Professor of Theater and Dance                         973-655-4378

rome@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Gil Zicklin, Sociology Department/ GLBTQ Studies Coordinator 973-655-4168

zickling@mail.montclair.edu                                  

Lt. Kieran Barrett
University Police Department
973-655-5222
barrettk@mail.montclair.edu

Hamal Strayhorn
Residential Education and Services
973-655-5266
strayhornh@mail.montclair.edu

Dean Shannon Gary
Associate Dean of Students
973-655-4118
garysh@mail.montclair.edu

Dr. Ron Sharps
Associate Dean of the College of the Arts
973-655-7817
kelshawt@mail.montclair.edu

Barbara Milton
Director of Equal Opportunity, Affirmative Action, and Diversity
Division of Human Resources
973-655-5162
miltonb@mail.montclair.edu

Marie Tizon
Disability Resource Center
973-655-7475
tizonm@mail.montclair.edu

Det. Sherwyn Wong
University Police
973-655-5222
wongs@mail.montclair.edu

Ms. Suzanne Bronski, Communications Department 973-655-4334

bronskis@mail.montclair.edu

Local Resources

American Civil Liberties Union of NJ
P.O. Box 750
Newark, NJ 07101
T: (973) 642-2084
www.aclu-nj.org
Online complaint forms available

Anti-Defamation League
743 Northfield Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052
T: (973) 669-9700
F: (973) 669-9749
www.adl.org

Division on Civil Rights
N.J. Department of Law and Public Safety
Civil Rights violations must be filed within 180 days:

  • Atlantic City Satellite Office
    26 Pennsylvania Avenue
    Atlantic City, NJ 08401
    T: (609) 441-3100
  • Camden Regional Office
    One Port Center
    2 Riverside Drive, Ste 402
    Camden, NJ 08103
    T: (856) 614-2550
  • Newark Regional Office
    31 Clinton Street
    P.O. Box 46001
    Newark, NJ 07102
    T: (973) 648-2700
  • Paterson Regional Office
    100 Hamilton Plaza
    Paterson, NJ 07505
    T: (973) 977-4500
  • Trenton Regional Office
    140 East Front Street, 6th Floor
    P.O. Box 089
    Trenton, NJ 08625-0089
    T: (609) 292-4605

Lambda Legal Defense and Education Fund
120 Wall Street, Suite 1500
New York, NY 10005
T: (212) 809-8585
F: (212) 809-0055
www.lambdalegal.org

League of Women Voters
204 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
T: (609) 394-3303
F: (609) 599-3993
www.lwvnj.org

United States Equal Employment Opportunity Commisssion (EEOC)
Violations must be filed within 300 days

Newark District Office
1 Newark Center
21st Floor
Newark, NJ 07102-5233
T: (973) 645-6385