The Graduate School Staff

Click here to to view our hours of operation and our contact information.

Dr. Joan Ficke

Dr. Joan C. Ficke
fickej@mail.montclair.edu
Dean of The Graduate School
Biography

 

Amy Aiello

Amy Aiello
aielloa@mail.montclair.edu
Executive Director of The Graduate School

Amy manages the day-to-day operations of The Graduate School. She supervises staff in areas of Recruiting, Admissions, Enrollment, Assessment, and Student/Academic services, and serves as a resource to faculty and other administrative staff.

 

Dr. Brian V. Carolan
carolanb@mail.montclair.edu
Interim Associate Dean of The Graduate School
Biography

Jessica Binns
binnsj@mail.montclair.edu
Recruitment Coordinator

Jessica is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students in The College of Science and Mathematics and The College of Education and Human Services.

Patricia D'Argenio

Patricia D'Argenio
dargeniop@mail.montclair.edu
File Clerk

Patricia is responsible for maintaining graduate student records.

Matt DiBartolomeo
dibartolomma@mail.montclair.edu
Recruitment Coordinator

Matt is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students in The College of the Arts, The College of Humanities and Social Sciences and The School of Business.

Caren Ferrante

Caren Ferrante
ferrantec@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Caren is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students at the front desk. Caren also provides administrative support for various office initiatives.

Nicole Fleming

Nicole Fleming
flemingn@mail.montclair.edu
Enrollment Coordinator

Nicole is responsible for functions related to new and continuing students' enrollment. Nicole oversees the New Student Orientation and The Graduate Development Conference.

Yema Gbla

Yema Gbla
gblay@mail.montclair.edu
Data Entry Machine Operator

Yema is responsible for the data entry and scanning of electronic application credentials.

Dhvani Merchant
merchantdh@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Web Communications and Outreach Coordinator

Dhvani is responsible for generation of online leads from prospective students and utilizing technology-based marketing strategies and social media to improve outreach and communication efforts.

Bryan Moschel

Bryan Moschel
moschelb@mail.montclair.edu
Associate Director of The Graduate School

Bryan oversees the Doctoral admissions process for all applicants and assists Doctoral Program Directors throughout all stages of the admissions cycle.  Additionally, Bryan oversees the admissions and recruitment team of The Graduate School, managing the staff and providing oversight of all related activities and initiatives.

Jennifer O'Sullivan

Jennifer O'Sullivan
osullivanj@mail.montclair.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions

Jennifer oversees the admission function of the office, including making initial decisions and working with graduate program coordinators in accordance with Graduate Council policy.

Lynn Peluso

Lynn Marie Peluso
pelusol@mail.montclair.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruiting

Lynn is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students and managing on-campus and off-campus recruitment programs.

 Stacy Wahlstrom

Stacy Pinto
pintost@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Coordinator

Stacy manages all aspects of the graduate assistantship program and serves as advisor for the Graduate Student Organization. She also coordinates the dissertation process for all University doctoral programs.

Deborah Reynoso

Deborah Reynoso
reynosod@mail.montclair.edu
Academic Services Coordinator

Debbie oversees functions related to students' academic matriculation from the admission stages through final audit.

Mary Ritacco

Mary Ritacco
ritaccom@mail.montclair.edu
Operations Supervisor

Mary is the head data entry staff member and supervises the data entry and processing of all application materials.

Isabella Salloum

Isabella Salloum
salloumi@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Isabella is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students over the phone. Isabella also provides administrative support for various office initiatives.

Lauren Slane

Lauren Slane
slanel@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Lauren is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students over the phone. Lauren also provides administrative support for various office initiatives.

Mike Stuhlmiller

Michael Stuhlmiller
stuhlmillerm@mail.montclair.edu
Technology Coordinator

Michael manages all technology-related functions for the department.

Photo coming soon!

Melissa Velezvelezm@mail.montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Melissa is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students over the phone. Melissa also provides support for various office initiatives.