Hours

October 2 - December 9

Monday 8 am - 2 am* 
Tuesday 8 am - 2 am* 
Wednesday 8 am - 2 am*
Thursday 8 am - 2 am*
Friday 8 am - 10 pm* 
Saturday 9 am - 5 pm 
Sunday 12 pm - 2 am* 

Exceptions to above hours

Wed, Nov 22 8 am - 8 pm
Thurs, Nov 23 - Sat, Nov 25 Closed (Thanksgiving)
Sun, Dec 10 (Open at Noon) - Fri, Dec 15 (Close at 10pm) Open 24 hours*
Sat, Dec 16  9 am - 10 pm*
Sun, Dec 17 (Open at Noon) - Thurs, Dec 21 (Close at 8pm) Open 24 hours*
Fri, Dec 22 8 am - 4:30 pm
Sat, Dec 23 - Tues, Dec 26 Closed
Wed, Dec 27 8 am - 4:30 pm
Thurs, Dec 28 - Mon, Jan 1 Closed
Tues, Jan 2 - Fri, Jan 5 8 am - 4:30 pm
Sat, Jan 6 - Sun, Jan 7 Closed
Mon, Jan 8 - Fri, Jan 12 8 am - 4:30 pm

* MSU ID required after midnight Mon-Thurs, after 8pm Fridays, after 5pm Saturdays, and after 9pm Sundays (when library is open). 

Service Desk Hours when Library is Open

  Access Services Reference Multimedia Laptop
Borrowing
Mon - Thurs  8 am - 12 am**  8 am - 10 pm  8 am - 10 pm** Available
Friday  8 am - 8 pm**  8 am - 10 pm  8 am - 6 pm** whenever
Saturday  9 am - 5 pm**  9 am - 5 pm  9 am - 5 pm** the library
Sunday  12 pm - 9 pm**  12 pm - 9 pm  12 pm - 8 pm** is open.

**Check out all materials 15 minutes before service closure.

Fall 2017 Library Hours (PDF) (including holiday hours and adjustments to Library hours).