Fall 2017 Writing Workshops

The Center for Writing Excellence will provide a series of writing workshops throughout the fall semester.  The same workshop will be offered twice each week, with topics changing weekly. 
Workshops are 45 minutes long and do not require advance preparation.
All workshops take place in Bohn 494.
All students, faculty, staff, and alumni are welcome to attend.

To learn more about the CWE, visit our website: www.montclair.edu/cwe.

Bullet Journaling
Wednesday, September 27 at 2:30pm
Thursday,
September 28 at 4:00pm

MLA Style
Wednesday, October 4 at 2:30pm
Thursday, October 5 at 3:00pm

The Central Claim/Thesis: Developing Effective Arguments
Wednesday, October 11 at 2:30pm
Thursday, October 12 at 3:00pm

Personal Statements
Wednesday, October 18 at 2:30pm
Thursday, October 19 at 3:30pm

Creative Writing: Halloween Spooky Stories & Poems
Wednesday, October 25 at 2:30pm

Thursday, October 26 at 4:00pm

Avoiding the Comma Splice: Using Commas & Semicolons Correctly
Wednesday, November 1 at 2:30pm
Thursday, November 2 at 4:30pm

APA Style
Wednesday, November 8 at 2:30pm

Thursday, November 9 at 3:00pm

Integrating Evidence into Your Writing: Writing about Other Voices
Wednesday, November 15 at 2:30pm
Thursday, November 16 at 6:30pm