Committee and Staff Contacts

Global Compliance and Export Control Committee

exportcontrol@montclair.edu

Chair: 
Maria Anderson
Associate University Counsel 
973-655-2127 
andersonmar@montclair.edu


Healthcare Compliance Committee

Chair & HIPAA Privacy Officer: 
Hila Berger
Research Compliance Officer
973-655-7781
bergerh@montclair.edu
privacyofficer@montclair.edu

HIPAA Security Officer: 
Brian Beckett
Director, Information Security and Identity Management, Enterprise Technology Services 
973-655-4194
beckettb@montclair.edu
sec-official@montclair.edu


Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

iacuc@montclair.edu

Chair: 
Lisa Hazard
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-3418
hazardl@montclair.edu


Institutional Biosafety Committee

ibc@montclair.edu

Chair: 
Elena Petroff
Associate Professor, Biology
973-655-2027
petroffe@montclair.edu

Biosafety Officer:
Lisa Baker
Associate Director, Environmental Health and Safety
973-655-3864
bakerl@montclair.edu


Institutional Review Board

reviewboard@montclair.edu

Chair:
Katrina Bulkley
Professor, Counseling and Educational Leadership
973-655-5189
bulkleyk@montclair.edu


Research Integrity and Compliance Staff 

Research Integrity and Compliance Director

Pic of Hila Berger 2015 Hila Berger
Research Compliance Officer
973-655-7781
  

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee & Institutional Review Board‌

sept 2015 Mylka Biascochea
Compliance Coordinator
(IRB/IACUC)
973-655-3021
biascocheam@montclair.edu

Institutional Review Board

Amy Krenzer
Senior IRB Coordinator
973-655-7583
krenzera@montclair.edu