Annual Scholarship Dinner Committee

Event Chairs

Rose C. Cali '80

Rose Cali is a magna cum laude graduate of Montclair State University who, along with her late husband John J. Cali, made possible the prestigious music school named in his honor. Mrs. Cali has been a member of the Montclair State University Board of Trustees since 1991 and in 1994 became co-chair of the University's first capital campaign, which exceeded its goal by 25 percent. She also served on the committee of the Second Century Capital Campaign for the University, which exceeded its goal by 20 percent. In 1997, she founded and became the first chief executive of the Yogi Berra Museum and Learning Center, which is located on the Montclair State campus. She serves on the boards of the Liberty Science Center and the Montclair Public Library Foundation Advisory Board and is co-chairing a $2.5 million capital campaign for the library. She has a leadership role on the board of Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Essex, Hudson and Union counties, and also serves on the Arts Education Committee of the New Jersey Performing Arts Center. She is a past honoree of the Annual Scholarship Dinner.

Anthony R. Coscia

Anthony Coscia, a partner in the law firm Windel Marx Lane & Mittendorf, LLP, focuses his practice on corporate, commercial and real estate matters, with a concentration on the financial elements of these transactions. He is the chairman of United Water, Inc., the U.S. subsidiary of Suez Environnement, and chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Railroad Passenger Corporation (Amtrak). He is a director of Sun Bancorp Inc. and Sun National Bank. In addition, he serves as a trustee of the New Jersey Community Development Corporation and is a member of the New Jersey Performing Arts Center Council of Trustees, The Partnership for New York City, The Economic Club of New York and the Regional Plan Association. Mr. Coscia is a past honoree of the Annual Scholarship Dinner.

Robert J. Iacullo ’76

Robert Iacullo, president of United Water, Inc., oversees operations and management of the company’s water and wastewater businesses nationwide. He is responsible for its regulated and contract services business lines. In addition, he serves as president of United Water New Jersey, the company’s largest water business. He graduated from Montclair State in 1976 with a BS in business administration and was a member of Phi Lambda Pi. He serves as a board member of the Montclair State University Foundation.


Doug KennedyDouglas L. Kennedy

Douglas L. Kennedy, a career banker with over 35 years of commercial banking experience, is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Peapack-Gladstone Bank, which is headquartered in Bedminster, New Jersey.  Doug is responsible for leading the Company’s wealth, lending and deposit solutions and directing the Bank’s overall strategic vision. Over the years he has held key executive level positions and had great success building business at Capital One Bank, Fleet Bank, Summit Bancorp and Bank of America. He is a past recipient of the Montclair State University Carpe Diem Award and serves as a member of the University’s Board of Trustees.


Ralph A. LaRossa

Ralph A. LaRossa was named president and chief operating officer of Public Service Electric and Gas Company (PSE&G) in October 2006. PSE&G is New Jersey’s oldest and largest regulated gas and electric delivery utility, serving approximately 2.4 million customers, nearly three-quarters of the state’s population. In addition, on January 1, 2014, Mr. LaRossa became chairman of the board of PSEG Long Island, a subsidiary of Public Service Enterprise Group (PSEG), which manages the electric transmission and distribution systems on Long Island and in the Rockaways. PSEG Long Island serves 1.1 million customers. Prior to this position he was vice president - electric delivery for PSE&G. Mr. LaRossa serves on the board of directors for the American Gas Association (AGA), New Jersey Utilities Association (NJUA), New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC), Partnership for a Drug-Free NJ, Choose New Jersey and Bergen County’s United Way. He also serves on the board of trustees for Montclair State University and the Newark Alliance. He was the 2014 Annual Scholarship Dinner honoree.


Dinner Committee


Steve Adubato '80, PhD

Author and Broadcaster


Arlene Allen '64

Former English Teacher
Arthur L. Johnson High School


Dennis Bone

Director, Feliciano Center for Entrepreneurship


Michael L. Capone

Chief Operating Officer
Medidata Solutions Worldwide

Anthony Carlino '77

McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter


Angelo J. Genova '75

Founding Partner, Genova Burns LLC

 ‌Photo of Robert Gregory

Robert S. Gregory

Chief Business Officer
Atlas Development Corporation

Photo of Susan Head

Susan Head '75 MA

Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo


Karen Horne '08

Vice President of Diversity Programs,
NBC Entertainment and Universal Media Studios


Steven Klein '87

President and Chief Operating Officer,
Northfield Bank

Steven Resnick '93

Budd Larner

 Photo of Margo and Frank J Walter

Margo and Frank J. Walter

Petrus Partners Ltd.