The Professing Excellence Awards

The Center for Leadership Development and Campus Connections is proud to announce the recipients of the Spring 2014 Professing Excellence Awards. These professors were nominated based on their dedication, meaningful impact, advising, impact an alumni, and for their commitment outstanding education practices.

Outstanding Dedication to Student Education Award:
Nicole Fackina, Justice Studies
Phillip Bakelaar, School of Communication and Media
Linda Furey, Linguistics
Sara Wasserman, Education

Outstanding Education Practices Award:
Eva Goldfarb, Health and Nutrition Sciences
Kirsten Monsen-Collar, Biology and Molecular Biology
Robert Gilbert, Exercise Science and Physical Education
Susan Skoog, School of Communication and Media

Life Long Impact on Alumni Award:
Norma Connolly, Justice Studies
Christopher Matthews, Anthropology
Jennifer Bragger, Psychology
Christa Verem, English

Excellence Through Advising Award:
Debra Otte, Theatre and Dance
Jason Dickinson, Psychology
Angela Sheely-Moore, Counseling and Educational Leadership
Diana Thomas, Mathematics

Meaningful Impact Award:
Jane Peterson, Theatre and Dance
Leslie Wilson, History
Joe Abruscato, Counseling and Educational Leadership
Lucy McDiarmid, English