Congratulations 2010 Department of Theatre & Dance Graduates and Award Recipients!

Congratulations 2010 Department of Theatre & Dance Graduates and Award Recipients!

Montclair State University’s College of the Arts held its Convocation ceremony on Saturday, May 15 at the University’s Amphitheater. Bruce “Cousin Brucie” Morrow received an honorary Doctor of Letters degree, and words of welcome and greeting were offered by President Susan A. Cole, Board of Trustees member Rose Cali, and Dean Geoffrey Newman. Michael Price received the Leonardis Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award.

Photos of the Convocation ceremony for the College of the Arts are available for viewing or downloading on a Web page maintained by University Communications. (note: By linking to this page, you will be leaving the main University Web server.)

The College of the Arts congratulates its graduating students and all 2010 Award Recipients from the Department of Theatre & Dance!

Outstanding Performer Award

Francesca Perini

John Patrick Ferreri

Marc Mattaliano Theatre Award

Gavin Johnson

Dean's Scholar/Artist Award

Kelly Karcher

Choreographic Excellence

Nicole Sakovsky

Lisa Greenberg

Department of Theatre & Dance Service Award

Alexandra Williamson

 Meghan Gardner

Brandon Monokian

Joseph F Bella Prod/Design Award

Jessica Moy

Dennis Grimaldi

Linda Roberts Outstanding Senior Dance Award

Kristin Vandeventer

Alumni Association Undergraduate Citation

Joshua Dela Cruz

MSU Dance Spirit Award

 Tiana Taylor

Cento Amici Award

Katelyn Ascolese

 Jessica Whelan

Jenna Saraceno

 Chelsea Ristaino

Doris Bianchi Senior Award

Katherine McGhee

Allyssa Hynes

Dennis K. McDonald Senior Theatre Award

Sarah Grodsky

MSU Dance Education Award

Meagan Fibkins

Jeanne Wade Heningburg Award

Sharrod Williams

Eliane Guitierrez

College of the Arts Advisory Board Talent Award

Joshua Dela Cruz