Cali School Awards!

Congratulations 2010 Cali School of Music Graduates and Award Recipients!

Montclair State University’s College of the Arts held its Convocation ceremony on Saturday, May 15 at the University’s Amphitheater. Bruce “Cousin Brucie” Morrow received an honorary Doctor of Letters degree, and words of welcome and greeting were offered by President Susan A. Cole, Board of Trustees member Rose Cali, and Dean Geoffrey Newman. Michael Price received the Leonardis Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award.

Photos of the Convocation ceremony for the College of the Arts are available for viewing or downloading on a Web page maintained by University Communications. (note: By linking to this page, you will be leaving the main University Web server.)

The College of the Arts congratulates its graduating students and all 2010 Award Recipients from the John J. Cali School of Music!

Outstanding Performance
Jacek Blaszkiewicz
Daniel Mumm

Academic Recognition
Joseph Wilson

Outstanding Undergraduate Composer
Matthew Brown

Cento Amici Award
Daniel Parente
Lisa Morales

Thomas and Michelle Wilt Scholarship
Taylor Goodson

David Ott Fellowship for Outstanding Music Therapist
Susanne Kobb
Katherine Stanley
Tyese Brown

Outstanding Graduate Student
Kimberly Prins Moeller
HaNa Chang

Excellence in Band
Emily McDonald

College of the Arts Advisory Board Scholarship
Lisa Morales

Excellence in Orchestra 
Kimberly Chiesa
Michael Mahadeen

Benjamin F. Wilkes Scholarship
Alexander Houser

Excellence in Jazz
Peter Abazia

Lucille Oliva Award
Ben Cooper
Kevin Li

Outstanding Student Teacher
Ashlen Udell
James Chwalyk

The Cali School Writing
Andrea Covais

Music Teachers National Association
Mun Hee Choi

Music Department Service
Rachel Gareau

Outstanding Graduate Composer
Nate Liberty

Excellence in Chorus
 Ashlen Udell
Sandra Lynn Taylor
Eliza Ciccone