Congratulations 2011 Department of Theatre and Dance Graduates and Award Recipients

Montclair State University’s College of the Arts will hold its Convocation ceremony on Saturday, May 14, at the University’s Amphitheater. Byron Pitts, multiple Emmy Award-winning journalist who’s currently chief national correspondent for CBS News with Katie Couric and contributing correspondent to 60 Minutes, will receive an honorary Doctor of Letters degree. Scott Schneider, owner and president of Full Production Services (FPS), a special event-production company based in South Jersey, will receive the Leonardis Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award.

The College of the Arts congratulates its graduating students and all 2011 Award Recipients from the Department of Theatre and Dance!

Outstanding Performer Award
Elaine Guteirezz

Sharrod Williams

Talia Sentile Pelle

Danceaturgy Award
Ashley Schmidt

Julian Morales

Marc Mattaliano Theatre Award
Dustin Fontaine

Lena Katherine Chilingerian

Choreographic Excellence
Kaitlin Paul

Melissa Fuentes

Department of Theatre and Dance Service Award
Carlos Gonzalez

Elizabeth Sinski

Gillian Holmes
Joshua Dela Cruz

Joseph F. Bella Prod./Design Award
Joshua Christie

Matthew Montville

Linda Roberts Outstanding Senior Dance Award
Dana Balsamo

Alumni Association Undergraduate Citation
Colleen Lynch

Montclair State University Dance Spirit Award
Melissa Sande

Vanessa Inacio

Cento Amici Award
Katelyn Ascolese

Corey Hafner

Doris Bianchi Senior Award
Danielle Bush

Dennis K. McDonald Senior Theatre Award
Bret Lada

Elizabeth Mackintosh

Montclair State University Dance Education Award
Lauren E.  Panzica

Jeanne Wade Heningburg Award
Elaine Gutierrez

Sharrod Williams

College of the Arts Advisory Board Talent Award
Katelyn Ascolese

Julian Morales