Congratulations 2011 Department of Communication Studies Graduates and Award Recipients

Montclair State University’s College of the Arts will hold its Convocation ceremony on Saturday, May 14, at the University’s Amphitheater. Byron Pitts, multiple Emmy Award-winning journalist who’s currently chief national correspondent for CBS News with Katie Couric and contributing correspondent to 60 Minutes, will receive an honorary Doctor of Letters degree. Scott Schneider, owner and president of Full Production Services (FPS), a special event-production company based in South Jersey, will receive the Leonardis Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award.

The College of the Arts congratulates its graduating students and all 2011 Award Recipients from the Department of Communication Studies!

Wayne Bond Communication Achievement Award
Claudia Bogris

Lauren Hanson

Lambda Pi Eta Scholarship
Jennifer Montanile

Dannis B. Eaton Public Speaking Award
Nicole Chapman

Katrine Nicolaysen (Second Place)

Leo Scaglione (Third Place)

LPH Thomas Veenendall Scholarship
Jessie Drescher

Excellence in Speech Communication Award
Lindsay Corcione

Excellence in Public Relations Award
Kimberly Kaufman

Excellence in Organizational Communication Award
Kelly Ann Smith

Cento Amici Award
Thomas Santoro
MilaRose Cunullas

Georgina Solarino Scholarship in Communications Studies
MilaRose Cunullas