Congratulations 2012 Department of Art and Design Award Recipients

Montclair State University’s College of the Arts will hold its 22nd Convocation ceremony on Sunday, May 13, at Sprague Field. Jacques d'Ambroise (read bio) will receive an honorary Doctor of Letters degree. Karen Horne, vice president of Diversity Programs for NBC Entertainment and Universal Media Studios, will receive the Leonardis Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award. 

The College of the Arts congratulates its graduating students and all 2012 Award Recipients from the Department of Art and Design!

Excellence in Art Education
Samantha Agostinelli
Gail Miller Wagner

Excellence in Filmmaking
Joshua Echevarria
Alfred Marroquin

Film Program Service Award
Monika Kolodeij
Chelsea Smith

Excellence in Art History

Caitlin Popp
Jesenia Ortiz

Excellence in Print and Paper Arts
Laura Foley
Michelle Orsi Gordon (Graduate)

Excellence in Jewelry
Zackary Klein

Excellence in Screenwriting
Alfred Marroquin
Chelsea Smith

Excellence in Painting
Erin Doyle
Alyssa Fanning (Graduate)
Ashli Sisk

Excellence in Drawing
Daniel Gerlach (Undergraduate)
Max Chamberlain
Ysabel Jocelyn Granda (Undergraduate)

Excellence in Photography
Ann - Marie Caruso
Jennifer Larsen
Alex Krawkoski

Excellence in Animation/Illustration
Hannah Scherba
James Ellerth

Excellence in Sculpture
Dustin Lee Gramando
Celina Jeanne Vibert

Hanna Scherba
James Ellerth

Excellence in Ceramics
Yasmin DeJesus

Cento Amici Award
Kelsey Murray
Carley Hussain
Tiffany Asraf

Katherine Hall Scholarship
Lauren Wagner

Don & Judy Miller Award
Monica Aramayo  

Excellence in Fashion Studies
Megan MacIntire

Excellence in Graphic Design
William Scheideler
Jocelyn Schneider
Nicholas Kiray
Michael Sulick

Excellence in Industrial Design
Sara Isola
Robert Passaretti