Montclair State University

Apply Now

Student Toolbox

Section Name

You have reached an archived version of the University Catalog. For the most current information please go to:

Colleges / Schools / Departments / Academic Programs / Course Descriptions

Montclair State University is organized into four colleges and two schools: College of the Arts, College of Education and Human Services, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science and Mathematics, School of Business, and the John J. Cali School of Music within the College of the Arts. Within this organizational structure, 34 academic departments, the John J. Cali School of Music, and additional subject areas offer 48 majors, 57 concentrations, 57 minors, four certificate programs, and teacher certification at the undergraduate level.

The academic programs and course descriptions of the University can be found in the web links below. Course Descriptions in WESS are organized alphabetically by subject code. A Legend of Alpha Course Codes identifies the College/School, Department, and subject area for each alpha code.