Majors and Academic Programs

You have reached an archived version of the University Catalog. For the most current information please go to:

Montclair State University Undergraduate and Graduate curricula is organized into four colleges and four schools: College of the Arts, College of Education and Human Services, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Science and Mathematics, School of Business; The Graduate School; the John J. Cali School of Music and the School of Communication and Media are housed within the College of the Arts. Within this organizational structure there are 31 academic departments and 13 additional subject area programs. At the Undergraduate level there are 54 majors, 60 concentrations, 61 minors, plus certificate programs and teacher certification programs. At the graduate level there are 134 degree programs and more than 66 certificates, teacher certifications, administrative and educational services certifications offered.

The academic programs and course descriptions of the University can be found in the web links below. Course Catalog Descriptions in WESS are organized alphabetically by subject code.