Dr. Robinson Recognized at 5th Annual Grant Recognition Reception

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and University Advancement jointly hosted the Fifth Annual Grant Recognition Reception on April 24, 2017. Over one hundred faculty and staff were in attendance at the Conference Center in University Hall to honor those who secured external sponsorship for their research and other service and scholarly programs in 2016.

Joined by CSAM Dean Robert Prezant, CEHS Dean Tamara Lucas, CHSS Dean Robert Friedman, Provost Willard Gingerich, Associate Provost Frederick Bonato, Vice President for University Advancement Jack Shannon, and ORSP Director Ted Russo, the event celebrated an impressive year of grants and gifts that totaled over $11.6 million, representing an 8.4 percent increase over 2015's total. 

Dr. Jennifer Robinson, Director of the Center of Pedagogy, received the 2017 Provost Award. Dr. Robinson received this honor for 14 years of continuous funding (2002-2016), totaling $13,518,534.