Aerial photo of Montclair State University campus.

About Us

Our Mission

The Center for Leadership and Engagement is committed to promoting opportunities for personal development and growth through holistic initiatives. By fostering intellectual and intentional experiences beyond the classroom, individuals will become prepared for the future environment and challenges in society.

By encouraging a campus culture that connects various levels of engagement with an intended purpose, students are able to develop core competencies needed to be successful in future career and/or graduate coursework.

Learn More about What We Do

Contact Us

The Center for Leadership and Engagement is located in College Hall, Suite 318.
Message us on our live chat 💬, or contact us at cle@montclair.edu or 973-655-4162.

Meet the Staff


Duane Williams
Director of Center for Leadership and Engagement
williamsdu@montclair.edu
973-655-4162


Jasey Bedoya
Assistant Director for Experience Montclair
bedoyaj@montclair.edu
973-655-3751


Jonathan Gubitosi
Veterans Advising, Certification and Engagement Coordinator
gubitosij@montclair.edu
973-655-5172

Shareakah Hopson
Program Associate
hopsons@montclair.edu
973-655-5221

Joseph Perez
Coordinator of Leadership and Development
perezj@montclair.edu
973-655-4404

Meghry Tutunjian
Graduate Student Assistant
MA Counseling with a Concentration in Student Affairs and Higher Education, May ’22
tutunjianm1@montclair.edu

Arielle Newman
Graduate Student Assistant
MA Higher Education, May ’21
newmana8@montclair.edu