Red Hawk Frenzy

Get In on the Fun!

We plan events all year long, but at the start of every semester, we work even harder to make sure there is a little something for everyone to get involved. Whether it be weekend movies, trips to NYC, trivia, mentalists or good old-fashioned BINGO we hope you join us at some of these programs!

These events are just a sampling of all the great events and opportunities on campus! Find out what’s happening on a regular basis by reading Red Hawk News emails and following University social media accounts. For more information visit the Student Services website.

Some events are free and others require you to purchase a ticket or register on a first-come, first-served basis. You can get information on how to purchase tickets and see how much they cost by clicking on the name of the event and viewing the details on the next page.

Spring Frenzy 2021

Last Modified: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 10:38 am

View the PDF Calendar

Please Note: Bolded dates are the days of Spring Week.

Event Date Time Location
Basketball Monday, April 26 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Mindfulness Meditation Monday, April 26 1-2 p.m. Zoom
Studio DIY: Summer Themed Snow Globes Tuesday, April 27 April 27 – May 1, 9.am. – 4 p.m. Drop In Center
Volleyball Wednesday, April 28 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Earth Day Extravaganza Wednesday, April 28 2:30-4:30 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Virtual Pictionary Wednesday, April 28 3-4 p.m. Zoom
Spring Tie Dye Wednesday, April 28 3:30-5 p.m. Machuga Courtyard
Flag Football & Soccer Wednesday, April 28 7-10 p.m. Dioguardi Athletic Field
Intercollegiate Bingo Night Wednesday, April 28 8:30-9:45 p.m. Zoom
Basketball Thursday, April 29 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Baseball vs. William Paterson Thursday, April 29 3:30 p.m. Yogi Berra Stadium
Trivia Night: Criminal Minds Thursday, April 29 8-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms & Online
First-Year Registration Support Friday, April 30 11 a.m. – 6 p.m. Zoom
Volleyball Friday, April 30 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Weekly Wellness Group Friday, April 30 2-2:45 p.m. Zoom
Drop In Hike – Mills Reservation Friday, April 30 3-5 p.m. Starts at Student Recreation Center
Friday Fire Pit Friday, April 30 6-8 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Back Patio
Spring Craft Night Friday, April 30 6-8 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Dive In Cartoons Friday, April 30 7-9 p.m Student Recreation Center, Pool
Red Bulls II Game Friday, April 30 7 p.m. Montclair State University Soccer Park
Basketball Saturday, May 1 12-4 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Softball vs. Rowan University Saturday, May 1 1 p.m. & 3 p.m. Montclair State University Softball Stadium
Self Care Sunday Sunday, May 2 All Day Instagram
Basketball Monday, May 3 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Spring Week: Paper Lanterns & More Monday, May 3 12 p.m. – 3 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms and Quad
Paddle Board Yoga Monday, May 3 3:30-4:30 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Mindfulness Meditation Monday, May 3 1-2 p.m. Zoom
Spring Week: Bonsai Monday, May 3 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Spring Week: Stuff-A-Plush Tuesday, May 4 12-3 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Rec Nights – Archery Tag: Balloon Burst Tuesday, May 4 6-8 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Lawn
Spring Week: Africa Night Event Tuesday, May 4  8-10 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms & Online
Spring Week: Airbrushes & Ices Wednesday, May 5 1:30-5 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Flag Football & Soccer Wednesday, May 5 7-10 p.m. DioGuardi Athletic Field
Volleyball Wednesday, May 5 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Spring Week: Silent Disco Wednesday, May 5 7-10 p.m. Student Center, Quad
90’s Jeopardy Night Wednesday, May 5 7-8 p.m. Zoom
Intercollegiate Game Show Event Wednesday, May 5  8:30-9:45 p.m. Zoom
Basketball Thursday, May 6 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
World’s Fair Day Thursday, May 6 12-3 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Global Trivia Thursday, May 6 3 p.m. Zoom
Spring Week: Tye Dye Thursday, May 6 7-10 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Volleyball Friday, May 7 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Weekly Wellness Group Friday, May 7 2-2:45 p.m. Zoom
Spring Week: Campus Carnival Friday, May 7 5-10 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Friday Fire Pit Friday, May 7 6-8 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Back Patio
Red Bulls II Game Friday, May 7 7 p.m. Montclair State University Soccer Park
Basketball Saturday, May 8 12-4 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Uptown Montclair Bike Trip Saturday, May 8 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. Starts at Student Recreation Center
Self Care Sunday Sunday, May 9 All Day Instagram
Campus Rec Trivia Challenge: Beach Tips & Trivia Sunday, May 9 12 p.m. Kahoot
Basketball Monday, May 10 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Campus Rec Trivia Challenge: Beach Tips & Trivia Monday, May 10 12 p.m. Kahoot
Mindfulness Meditation Monday, May 10 Data 1-2 p.m. Zoom
Kahoot Trivia Challenge Tuesday, May 11 12 p.m. Online
Flag Football & Soccer Wednesday, May 12 7-10 p.m. DioGuardi Athletic Field
Volleyball Wednesday, May 12 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Self Care Grab ‘n Go Wednesday, May 12 2-4 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Lobby
Basketball Thursday, May 13 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Trivia Night: Marvel Thursday, May 13 8-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms & Online
Volleyball Friday, May 14 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Weekly Wellness Group Friday, May 14 2-2:45 p.m. Zoom
Crafts on the Quad Friday, May 14 12-3 p.m. Student Center, Quad
Drop-In Hike – Mills Reservation Friday, May 14 3-5 p.m. Starts at Student Recreation Center
SLAM Concert Friday, May 14 TBA TBA
Red Bulls II Game Friday, May 14 7 p.m. Montclair State University Soccer Park
Basketball Saturday, May 15 12-4 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Drugstore Makeup Starter Kit Saturday, May 15 1-2 p.m. Online
Self Care Sunday Sunday, May 16 All Day Instagram
Basketball Monday, May 17 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Mindfulness Meditation Monday, May 17 1-2 p.m. Zoom
Rec Nights – Hats All Folks Tuesday, May 18 6-8 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Multipurpose Room 2
Flag Football & Soccer Wednesday, May 19 7-10 p.m. DioGuardi Athletic Field
Volleyball Wednesday, May 19 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Basketball Thursday, May 20 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym
Volleyball Friday, May 21 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Gym

On Going Programs

Past Frenzies

Winter 2020

January 2020

Event Date Time Location
MLK Day of Service Monday, January 20 7:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Student Center
Group Xpo Tuesday, January 21 4-7 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Student Organization Fair Wednesday, January 22 2:30-5 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Group Xpo Wednesday, January 22 4-7 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Brian Storm at the Rec Wednesday, January 22 7:30-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Trivia Night: Marvel Thursday, January 23 8-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Club Penguin Friday, January 24 5-8 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
New Year New Me Saturday, January 25 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Dining Room
Pancakes and Pajamas Sunday, January 26 6-8 p.m. Student Center, Rathskeller
Free Swim Lessons Monday, January 27 7-7:45 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Free Swim Lessons Tuesday, January 28 7-7:45 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Karaoke Waffle Bar Wednesday, January 29 6-8 p.m. Student Center, Rathskeller
Free Swim Lessons Wednesday, January 29 7-7:45 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Free Swim Lessons Thursday, January 30 7-7:45 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Rec Nights:
Winter Wood Shoppe
Thursday, January 30 8-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Cold Town Road Friday, January 31 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Student Center, Lobby
Weekend Movie: Joker Friday, January 31 7-9 p.m. University Hall, Room 1070

February 2020

Event Date Time Location
Women In Sports Day Saturday, February 1 8 a.m. – 1 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Stuff a Plush Saturday, February 1 6-7 p.m. University Hall, Room 1070
Weekend Movie: Joker Saturday, February 1 7-9 p.m. University Hall, Room 1070
Super Bowl Bash Sunday, February 2 6:30-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Jurassic Park
Double Feature
Monday, February 3 5-7 p.m.
7-9 p.m.
Student Recreation Center, Lounge
Student Recreation Center, Pool
Comedian: John Pizzi Monday, February 3 8 p.m. Memorial Auditorium
Commuter Happy Hour:
Cupcake Bar
Tuesday, February 4 12-2 p.m. Student Center, Rathskeller
Fossil Fueled Workouts Tuesday, February 4 All Day Student Recreation Center
Lizard Laser Tag Wednesday, February 5 7-9 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Trivia Night:
High School Musical
Thursday, February 6 8-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Rec Nights: Rawr Decor Thursday, February 6 8-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Pizza vs. Bagel Day Friday, February 7 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. Student Center, Lobby
Dinosaurs vs Comets
Dodgeball
Friday, February 7 8-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Craftasaurus Rex Saturday, February 8 12-2 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Minute to Win It Saturday, February 8 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Aqua Nights:
Paddle Sports 101
Monday, February 10 7-9 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Love Your Commute Wednesday, February 12 2:30-5 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
After the Fire Wednesday, February 12 8 p.m. Memorial Auditorium
Rec Nights: Paint Pouring Thursday, February 13 8-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Be Your Own Bae Friday, February 14 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
Scavenger Hunt:
Museum of Natural History
Saturday, February 15 11 a.m. – 4 p.m. Bus leaves from the
Student Recreation Center
Paint & Sip Saturday, February 15 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Rathskeller
Central Park Trip Sunday, February 16 10 a.m. – 5 p.m. Bus leaves from the
Student Recreation Center
Aqua Nights:
Hungry Hungry Hippos
Monday, February 17 7-9 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Commuter Happy Hour:
DIY Air Fresheners
Tuesday, February 18 12-2 p.m. Student Center, Rathskeller
Relay for Life Kick Off Wednesday, February 19 2:30-5 p.m. Student Center Ballroom A
Broadway Trip:
Come From Far Away
Wednesday, February 19 5 p.m. Bus leaves from the
Red Hawk Deck
Mentalist: Robert Channing Thursday, February 20 8 p.m. Memorial Auditorium
Trivia Night: Friends Thursday, February 20 8-9 p.m. Student Center, Ballrooms
WAMilton Friday, February 21 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Dining Room
Weekend Movie: Hustlers Friday, February 21 7-9 p.m. University Hall, Room 1070
Devils vs. Capitals Game Saturday, February 22 11:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. Bus leaves from the
Student Recreation Center
Weekend Movie: Hustlers Saturday, February 22 7-9 p.m. University Hall, Room 1070
Aqua Nights: Float Night Monday, February 24 7-9 p.m. Student Recreation Center, Pool
Rec Nights: Door Decor Thursday, February 27 8-10 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Medieval Times Trip Friday, February 28 6:30 p.m. Bus leaves from the
Student Recreation Center
Late Night Breakfast
and Bingo
Friday, February 28 6:30 p.m. Student Center, Dining Room
Indoor Rock Climbing Trip Saturday, February 29 11 a.m. – 4 p.m. Student Recreation Center
Leap Day Escape Room Saturday, February 29 6-9 p.m. Student Center, Room 411

Winter Frenzy 2020 Calendar PDF


Fall 2019

Check out what we did in fall 2019

Fall Frenzy 2019 Calendar PDF