Live Lit!

New and Super-Sized! Poetry, Fiction, and Non-Fiction Readings from Faculty Every Week, All Semester


Spring 2014

Schedule of Readings


Monday, February 3, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Michael Bross, Poetry
Heather Katzoff, Poetry

Tuesday, February 4, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Nancy Mendez-Booth, Fiction
Craig Chanin, Fiction

Wednesday, February 5, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Nancy Burke Toomey, Fiction
Lewis Seagull, Fiction & Drama

Friday, February 7, 11:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Ayesha Gallion, Fiction & Non-fiction
Megan Cummins, Fiction


Wednesday, February 12, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Julia Wagner & Special Guests, Poetry

Thursday, February 20, 2:30pm
Room: UN 1070
Readers:
The Sonnet Project, Drama & Poetry

Friday, February 21, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Shelagh Patterson, Poetry
Bryanna Tidmarsh, Poetry

Monday, February 24, 10:00am
Room: Student Center Ballroom
Readers:
Speaking Through Silence, Poetry

Wednesday, February 26, 5:30pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Reader:
John Hodges, Fiction

Friday, February 28, 4:00pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Bobby Fischer, Fiction
Timothy O’Donnell, Fiction
 
Tuesday, March 4, 10:00am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Tara Moyle, Non-fiction & Poetry
Elizabeth Levine, Non-fiction & Poetry

Thursday, March 6, 10:00am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Carrie O’Dell, Drama
Mark Labowskie, Fiction

Friday, March 7, 10:00am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Claudia Cortese, Poetry
Max Gray, Non-fiction

Friday, March 7, 1:00pm
Room: Student Center Ballroom
Readers:
Chris Salerno, Poetry
West Moss, Non-fiction & Fiction

Tuesday, March 18, 11:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Paula Neves, Poetry
Nico Destino, Poetry

Wednesday, March 19, 10:00am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Liz Martin, Non-fiction
Drew Ciccolo, Fiction

Wednesday, March 19, 11:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Leslie Doyle, Fiction
Ethan Hon, Poetry

Tuesday, March 25, 2:30pm
Room: UN 1070
Readers:
Joy Ladin, Poetry
Trace Peterson, Poetry

Thursday, March 27, 11:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Kathy Curto, Non-fiction
Richard Fulco, Fiction

Friday, April 4, 11:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Ann Evans, Fiction
Maria Giura, Non-fiction

Monday, April 7, 4:00pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Boris Tsessarsky, Fiction
Kem Joy Ukwu, Fiction

Tuesday, April 8, 4:00pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Jill Rosenberg, Fiction
Roberto Santiago, Poetry

Thursday, April 10, 8:30am
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Ann Fisher-Wirth, Poetry
Nicole Cooley, Poetry

Tuesday, April 15, 4:00pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
David Galef, Poetry
Timothy Charles Browne, Drama

Thursday, April 17, 1:00pm
Room: Cohen Lounge
Readers:
Shakeema Edwards, Poetry
Jacqui Reid, Poetry
Maggie Miele, Poetry