2013 Celebration

The kick-off celebration

The newly selected Fellows were celebrated on June 11 2013 in an elegant event attended by 70 people who included guests of the Fellows, district coordinators and superintendents, Arthur Eisenkraft from UMASS, Nikki Glee (HR Manager, Wipro Atlanta), Sherene Peart (Wipro NJ), the MSU provost, and the Deans of the Colleges of Science & Mathematics and Education, as well as selected members of the MSU community.  The program included greetings from the MSU co-directors, university administration, and Wipro.  The teachers were each called up and introduced by their district coordinators.

WIPRO Group ResizedCohort 1, district coordinators, superintendents, Wipro representatives, UMass representative and Wipro leaders attend the first Wipro Science Education Fellowship Celebration on June 11, 2013

Monica Taylor, MSU Wipro Co-Director
toasts the new Cohort.