Wide view of graduate commencement ceremony

The Graduate School Staff

Scott Herness

Dr. M. Scott Herness
hernesss@montclair.edu
Vice Provost for Research and Dean, The Graduate School

Dr. M. Scott Herness is the Dean of the Graduate School and also the Vice Provost for Research at Montclair State University, joining the institution in March 2018.

Dr. Nelly Lejter Morales

Dr. Nelly Lejter Morales
lejtern@montclair.edu
Associate Dean, The Graduate School

Dr. Nelly Lejter Morales is the Associate Dean of The Graduate School at Montclair State, starting in January 2019.

Jeffrey Bendett - Recruitment Coordinator

Jeffrey Bendett
bendettj@montclair.edu
Recruitment Coordinator

Jeffrey is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students in The College of the Arts and The College of Education and Human Services.

Courtney Catalano - Graduate Student Services Specialist

Courtney Catalano
catalanoco@montclair.edu
Admission Coordinator

Courtney Catalano is the Admission Coordinator for all graduate programs within the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, the College of Science and Mathematics, and the Feliciano School of Business. She collaborates with students, faculty and staff to facilitate application review and initial enrollment communication.

Jesica Cetrulo - Graducate Student Services Specialist

Jesica Cetrulo
cetruloj@montclair.edu
Graduate Student Services Specialist

Jesica is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students at the front desk.

Particia Dargenio

Patricia D’Argenio
dargeniop@montclair.edu
Application Processing Specialist

Patricia is responsible for processing all application data for graduate admissions at Montclair State University. Patricia also serves as a contact for questions related to application materials and facilitates timely completion of graduate applications.

Caren Ferrante

Caren Ferrante
ferrantec@montclair.edu
Graduate Student Assistance Coordinator

Caren is administrator of The Graduate Assistantship program. She also oversees doctoral students as they progress from Candidacy to Commencement.

Yema Gbla

Yema Gbla
gblay@montclair.edu
Application Process Specialist

Yema is responsible for processing all application data for graduate admissions at Montclair State University. Yema also serves as a contact for questions related to application materials and facilitates timely completion of graduate applications.

Chase Montani - Digital Marketing Coordinator

Chase Montani
montanic@montclair.edu
Digital Marketing Coordinator

Chase manages the website and social media channels for the Graduate School. Additionally, he creates multimedia content for the web and handles email messaging.

Bryan Moschel

Bryan Moschel
moschelb@montclair.edu
Director of Admissions and Operations

Bryan manages the day-to-day functions of The Graduate School, including providing oversight of all Recruitment, Admissions, Marketing, and Budgetary initiatives.

Rebecca Newton - Assistant to the Dean

Rebecca Newton
shifferr@montclair.edu
Assistant to the Dean

Rebecca assists the Dean with day-to-day initiatives for the Graduate School.

Kelly Trachtenberg - Application Process Specialist

Kelly Oliva
olivake@montclair.edu
Admission Coordinator

Kelly Oliva is the Admission Coordinator for all graduate programs within the College of Education and Human Services, the College of the Arts, and the School of Nursing. She collaborates with students, faculty and staff to facilitate application review and initial enrollment communication.

Jennifer OSullivan

Jennifer O’Sullivan
osullivanj@montclair.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions

Jennifer oversees the admission function of the office, including making initial decisions and working with graduate program coordinators in accordance with Graduate Council policy.

Lynn Peluso

Lynn Marie Peluso
pelusol@montclair.edu
Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruiting

Lynn is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students and managing on-campus and off-campus recruitment programs.

Photo of Deborah Reynoso

Deborah Reynoso
reynosod@montclair.edu
Academic Services Coordinator

Debbie oversees functions related to students’ academic matriculation from the admission stages through final audit.

Graduate Student Specialist, Jordan Rodgers - The Graduate School at Montclair State University

Jordan Rodgers
rodgersj@montclair.edu
Graduate Student Specialist

Jordan is a member of the front-line customer service team, and assists students at the front desk.

Isabella Salloum

Isabella Salloum
salloumi@montclair.edu
Recruitment Coordinator

Isabella is responsible for the recruitment of graduate students in The College of Humanities and Social Services, The College of Science and Mathematics, and The Feliciano School of Business.

Michael Stuhlmiller - Associate Director for Technology

Michael Stuhlmiller
stuhlmillerm@montclair.edu
Director of Technology

Michael manages all technology-related functions for the department.