Benefits Services

As a Montclair State University employee, your benefits are a valuable part of your compensation package.

The Office of Employee Benefits manages and administers a comprehensive and competitive benefits package that is available to Montclair State University faculty and staff and their dependents, including partners in Civil Unions.

Health, life, disability and unemployment insurance are among the employee benefits that we oversee.

To keep you fully informed, we offer workshops each semester on a range of benefit topics.

Please contact us if you have suggestions on how to best address your benefits needs or if you would like more information.

Spring and Fall 2018 Counseling Sessions

No matter what your age, you should know if your retirement program is on track.  Financial Advisors for the Alternate Benefits Program (Prudential, VOYA, MetLife and TIAA) will be on campus to offer individual counseling and retirement plan analysis.  This may also be a good opportunity to open a supplemental 403(b) account and/or a 457 plan account to put away extra retirement dollars.  403(b) accounts are available to employees in ABP, PERS, PFRS, and DCRP pension plans.

Contact the representatives below to schedule an appointment for these upcoming sessions:

 PRUDENTIAL – Lily Lau, 732-236-6782, lily.lau@prudential.com  ABP & 457 plans

Tuesday, 1/23/18
Wednesday, 2/14/18
Tuesday, 3/20/18
Monday, 4/9/18
Wednesday, 5/9/18    

10am-3:30pm
10am-3:30pm
10am-3:30pm
10am-3:30pm
10am-3:30pm

Student Center, room 411
School of Nursing, room 374
Student Center, room 411
Student Center, room 411
School of Nursing, room 374

VOYA – Frank Booth, 860-573-5673, frank.booth@voyafa.com  ABP & 403(b)

Wednesday, 1/24/18

Monday, 2/12/18
Wednesday, 3/14/18
Tuesday, 4/10/18


Thursday, 5/3/18
Tuesday, 6/5/18
Tuesday, 7/10/18
Monday, 8/6/18


Tuesday, 9/11/18
Thursday, 10/4/18
Monday, 11/5/18
Monday, 12/3/18

 

12-1pm and 1-2pm

10am-3pm
10am-3pm
12-1pm and 1-2pm


10am-3pm
10am-3pm
10am-3pm
12-1pm and 1-2pm


10am-3pm
10am-3pm
10am-3pm
10am-3pm

Student Center, room 415 Seminar:  “Retirement Income Planning”
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415 Seminar:
  “Social Security & Retirement”

Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415 Seminar:  “Basic Investing for Retirement”

Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415
Student Center, room 415

 TIAA – Jonathan Collazo, 201-498-8339, jonathan.collazo@tiaa-cref.org  ABP & 403(b)

Tuesday, 1/16/18
Wednesday, 1/31/18 Wednesday, 2/7/18
Tuesday, 2/20/18
Thursday, 3/1/18
Thursday, 4/5/18
Thursday, 4/19/18
Tuesday, 5/1/18
Tuesday, 5/15/18
Tuesday, 6/12/18
Thursday, 6/28/18

9am-4pm
9am-4pm
9am-5pm
9am-5pm
9am-5pm
9am-5pm
9am-4:30pm
9am-4:30pm
9am-4:30pm
9am-4:30pm
9am-4:30pm

Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Student Center, Rm SC411
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library
Spcl Collections Rm  Sprague Library

 

VALIC- Richard Grofsick, 973-902-8488, Richard.grofsick@valic.com  ABP & 403(b)

Monday, 3/19/18
Thursday, 4/5/18

 

9am-3:30pm
9am-3:30pm

 

Student Center, Room 413/414
Student Center, Room 413/414

MetLife – David Sharpe,  201-207-6694, dsharpe@financialguide.com  ABP & 403b

Thursday, 1/25/18
Monday, 2/12/18
Monday, 3/12/18
Wednesday, 4/18/18
Friday, 5/18/18
Thursday, 6/7/18

 

 

10am – 4pm
10am – 4pm

10am – 4pm
10am – 4pm
10am – 4pm
10am – 4pm

 

Student Center, Room 418
Student Center, Room 418
Student Center, Room 418
Student Center, Room 418
Student Center, Room 418
Student Center, Room 418

 

Please contact your reps below for individual one on one consultations:

AXA Equitable – David Lynch, 732-585-2451, david.lynch@axa-advisors.com  ABP & 403b
Mass Mutual – Ira Goldberg, 848-248-4353, igoldberg@gittermanwealth.com  ABP & 403b