Contact List

Montclair State University
Division of Human Resources
Overlook Corporate Center
3rd Floor, 150 Clove Road
Little Falls, N.J. 07424, USA
973-655-5293
Fax: 973-655-7210

 

Office of the Vice President for Human Resources

David Vernon, Vice President for Human Resources

Labor and Employee Relations * Affirmative Action/EEO and Diversity * Talent Acquisition Staffing * Compensation * Payroll *  Benefits *  Organizational Development and Training * HR Information Technology Systems

Ext. 4225, Email: vernond@montclair.edu

Heather Jenkins-McClain, Executive Assistant for Vice President of Human Resources

Administrative support *  HR budget process * HR financial management

Ext. 4227, Email: jenkinsmcclh@montclair.edu

Lynarkah Stephen, Director of Human Resources for University Facilities

University Facilities * Employee Relations * Recruitment * Training * Mediation * Civil Service * Negotiations * Contract administration

Ext. 3865, Email: stephenl@montclair.edu

Nia Rogers, Facilities Coordinator

Administrative support for Human Resources, Facilities

Ext. 6872, Email: rogersni@montclair.edu

 

Compliance

Junea Williams-Edmund, Associate Vice President for Compliance

EEO * Affirmative Action * Recruitment best practices * Compliance with employment laws and regulations * Liaise with federal and state regulatory agencies

Ext. 6910, Email: williamsedmj@montclair.edu

Toni Hindsman, Director of Employment Diversity & Inclusion

EEO Training & Investigations * Recruitment & Hiring Diversity * Informal Resolutions * Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives & Training

 Ext.4160, Email: hindsmant@montclair.edu

 

Employee Relations

Eric Carr, Director of Employee Relations

Employee Relations * Negotiations * Contract administration * Civil Service matters * Dispute resolution

Ext. 7400, Email: carre@montclair.edu

 

Payroll

Lauren Schuh, Director of Payroll

Payroll Administration * Payroll processes * System enhancements

Ext. 3840, Email: schuhl@montclair.edu

Daniel Beck, Associate Director of Payroll

Employee Tax records * Time keeping

Ext. 3689, Email: beckd@montclair.edu

Troy Lopez, Payroll Principal Payroll Clerk

Direct Deposits * Meal Plans * Recreation Center

Ext. 7142, Email: lopeztr@montclair.edu

Kalpana Patel, Payroll Coordinator

Benefits and Deductions on University HRS Computer System *  W-2 mailings * Adjunct and Visiting Specialist Payrolls * Child support Garnishments * Tax Levy processing

Ext. 7157, Email: patelk@montclair.edu

Carla Durante, Payroll Coordinator

Time and Attendance * Terminations * Retirement payouts

Ext. 7653, Email: durantec@montclair.edu

Stephanie Dilone, Payroll Coordinator

Time and Attendance * Leave of absences * Jury Duty Notifications

Ext. 4229, Email: dilones@montclair.edu

 

Benefits

Betty Paulino, Associate Director, Benefits, Leave Management & Workers Compensation

Health, Dental and Pension Benefits * FMLA/ADA * Workers Compensation

Ext. 7396, Email: paulinob@montclair.edu

Zania Chambers, Benefits Representative

Medical Leave programs * Compensation claims * Employee Benefits for Health Insurance and Pension Enrollments

Ext. 4217, Email: chambersz@montclair.edu

Marissa Ekback, Benefits Coordinator

Employee Benefits * Enrollment

Ext. 3014, Email: ekbackm@montclair.edu

Diane Gasparatos, Benefits Program Assistant

NJ State Pension Benefits (PERS/ABP) enrollment * Employee Discounts program

Ext. 4395, Email: gasparatosd@montclair.edu

 

Talent Management

Keesha Chavis, Assistant Vice President, Talent Management

Talent Acquisition * Organizational Development and Training * Classification and Compensation * Performance Management

Ext. 7632, Email: chavisk@montclair.edu

Monica Tejeda, Director, Talent Acquisition

Source, Identify and Attract talent to the University * Applies Recruitment Practices and Strategy * Practices value of Diversity and Inclusion

Ext. 5547, Email: tejedam@montclair.edu

Kimberly Buchanon, P/T Recruiter

Ext. 4330, Email: buchanonk@montclair.edu

Charlie Matteis, Director, Organizational Development & Training

Organizational Development and Training

Ext. 6856, Email: matteisc@montclair.edu

Alicia Colasuonno, Floor Coordinator

Greets all Overlook office visitors * Visitor assistance * Directs visitors to appropriate person or department

Ext. 3831, Email: colasuonnoa@montclair.edu

Aime Becerra, Human Resources Assistant

Covers reception area * I-9 processing * Employee records management

Ext. 3832, Email: becerraa@montclair.edu

Sarah Gaddis, HR Assistant

Covers reception area * I-9 processing * Employee records management

Ext. 5293, Email: gaddiss@montclair.edu

 

HRIS/Workday Operations

Marc Semler, HR System Administrator

Workday Systems security * Reporting

Ext. 4055, Email: semlerm@montclair.edu

Vacant, Director, Workday Operations

Workday System data * Integrations application

Brittany Gannon, Workday Operations Coordinator

Tier 2 Workday supoort * Workday business process maintenance * Technical Support liaison for Budget and Finance *Workday data auditor

Ext. 5324, Email: gannonb@montclair.edu

Ariel Murakhovsky, Workday Operations Support Specialist

Tier 2 Workday support * Monitors data integrity and Workday Transactions

Ext. 3834, Email: murakhovskya@montclair.edu

 

Classification, Compensation & Performance

Bindu John, Director, Classification, Compensation & Performance

Managerial, Unclassified, and Classified Staffing Operations * Classification, Compensation and Performance Management * Compliance for Reappointments and Tuition program * University policies and Federal/State laws impacting HR

Ext. 3947, Email: johnb@montclair.edu

Zoila Rosario, Human Resources Generalist

HR Board of Trustee reports * HR divisional reports * Managerial and Professional Staff Reappointment Letters * Contracts * University Organizational Charts * Deductions for Union Dues * NJ Transit Program * Compensation Reviews and Reclassifications * Tuition Program

Ext. 7138, Email: arriagaz@montclair.edu

Karen Ann Brack, Human Resources Generalist

Hiring and onboarding of employees *Job descriptions * HR Recruitment Metrics * Compensation Review and Reclassification * Background checks

Ext. 7136, Email: brackk@montclair.edu

Carmen Lopez, Human Resources Coordinator

Affirmative Action Report * Search Committee EO/AA guidelines * HR Website * Lawroom Title IX training * New Hire Orientation * Job postings 

Ext. 3705, Email: lopezcar@montclair.edu

Karen Castaneda, HR Coordinator

Background checks * Position advertisements * Faculty Onboarding * Civil Service Classification * Recruitment and Performance Management * Hiring/Onboarding * I-9 processing

Ext. 4322, Email: castanedak@montclair.edu