University Hall clock tower

Instructional Technology and Design Services

The Instructional Technology and Design Services (ITDS) Group, a subdivision of Information Technology, is committed to providing services, support, and education to the Campus community in order to effectively integrate technology into instructional and administrative operating units. We achieve this mission by offering a wide variety of training opportunities, faculty development programs and initiatives, and Instructional Design expertise delivered in a manner that is customized in order to facilitate, support, and enhance the scholarship of teaching and learning through the use of technology.

Our focus is on adapting emerging and promising technologies to the teaching curriculum and demonstrating best pedagogical uses that will enhance the learning environment. Our team is comprised of Instructional Designers, Professional Technology Trainers, Instructional Technology Specialists, and Instructional Technology Assistants.

photo of Assistant VP Dr Yanling Sun

Dr. Yanling Sun
Assistant Vice President
973-655-4091
suny@montclair.edu

Robin Walker

Robin Walker
Administrative Assistant
973-655-5449
walkerr@montclair.edu

Pam Fallivene

Pam Fallivene
Lead Technology Trainer
973-655-5106
fallivenep@montclair.edu

Abigail Hunte
Senior Technology Trainer
973-655-6932
huntea@montclair.edu

Carolyn Demefack

Carolyn Demefack
Director of Instructional Design and Faculty Development, Team II
973-655-3175
demefackc@montclair.edu

Joe Russo

Joe Russo
Director of Instructional Design and Faculty Development, Team I
973-655-5458
russoj@montclair.edu

Jinxia He

Dr. Jinxia He
Lead Instructional Designer
973-655-4027
hej@montclair.edu

Patrick Scioscia

Patrick Scioscia
Lead Instructional Designer
973-655-7811
sciosciap@montclair.edu

Keith Adams

Keith Adams
Instructional Designer
973-655-7849
adamsma@montclair.edu

Joseph Yankus
Instructional Designer
973-655-3086
yankusj@montclair.edu

Qian (Lora) Yao

Qian (Lora) Yao
Instructional Designer
973-655-3436
yaoq@montclair.edu

Christopher Petrillo

Christopher Petrillo
Instructional Designer
973-655-3206
petrilloc@montclair.edu

photo of Rose Lamela

Rose Lamela
Multimedia Specialist
973-655-3759
lamelar@montclair.edu

Felix Bautista
Multimedia Assistant
973-655-3076
bautistaf@montclair.edu

photo of Dan Stratthaus

Dan Stratthaus
Lead Instructional Technologist
973-655-4242
stratthausd@montclair.edu

photo of Terry Steckowich

Terry Steckowich
Instructional Technology Specialist
973-655-6930
steckowicht@montclair.edu

Jean Moreno-Lassalle
Instructional Design Assistant
973-655-3205
morenolassje@montclair.edu

photo of matt mendero

Matthew Mendero-Atis
Instructional Technology Assistant
973-655-3076
menderoatim1@montclair.edu

Alayia Francis
Instructional Technology Assistant
973-655-3662
francisa9@montclair.edu