University Hall clock tower

Instructional Technology and Design Services

Instructional Technology and Design Services (ITDS), a subdivision of Information Technology, is comprised of Instructional Designers, Technology Training Specialists, and Instructional Technologists. The ITDS team is committed to providing educational technology and instructional design support and services to the University community.  We achieve this through technology workshops, faculty development programs and initiatives, and course design practices. We strive to cultivate and promote collaborative, inclusive and innovative educational experiences to enhance teaching and learning outcomes.

What ITDS does includes, but is not limited to: 

  • Researching and exploring innovative and engaging technologies and guiding their integration into teaching and learning
  • Providing instructional technology training via group or private classes
  • Providing 1-on-1 course design and technology consultations regarding effective instructional strategies, assessment methodologies, and appropriate technologies to achieve teaching and learning goals
  • Developing and facilitating faculty development programs and professional development events to foster a collaborative community where faculty and staff colleagues can share and develop best pedagogical practices with each other
  • Offering high-quality course design services for all teaching modalities (in-person, hybrid and online) based on recent trends in learning science while leveraging the latest instructional technologies to support student learning and engagement 
Photo of Yanling Sun

Dr. Yanling Sun
Associate Vice President
973-655-4091
suny@montclair.edu

photo of Robin Walker

Robin Walker
Administrative Assistant
973-655-5449
walkerr@montclair.edu

Photo of Pam Fallivene

Pam Fallivene
Lead Technology Trainer
973-655-5106
fallivenep@montclair.edu

Photo of Abigail Hunte

Abigail Hunte
Senior Technology Trainer
973-655-6932
huntea@montclair.edu

Carolyn Demefack headshot

Carolyn Demefack
Director of Instructional Design and Faculty Development, Team II
973-655-3175
demefackc@montclair.edu

Joe Russo headshot

Joe Russo
Director of Instructional Design and Faculty Development, Team I
973-655-5458
russoj@montclair.edu

Dr Jinxia He Headshot

Dr. Jinxia He
Lead Instructional Designer
973-655-4027
hej@montclair.edu

Photo of Patrick Scioscia

Patrick Scioscia
Lead Instructional Designer
973-655-7811
sciosciap@montclair.edu

Keith Adams headshot

Keith Adams
Instructional Designer
973-655-7849
adamsma@montclair.edu

Photo of Joe Yankus

Joseph Yankus
Instructional Designer
973-655-3086
yankusj@montclair.edu

Qian (Lora) Yao headshot

Qian (Lora) Yao
Instructional Designer
973-655-3436
yaoq@montclair.edu

Photo of Chris Petrillo

Christopher Petrillo
Instructional Designer
973-655-3206
petrilloc@montclair.edu

Joaly Garcia headshot

Joaly Garcia
Instructional Designer
973-655-3752
mailto:garciajo@montclair.edu

Photo of Gina Policastro

Gina Policastro
Instructional Designer
973-655-3662
policastrog@montclair.edu

headshot of Sherry Schulz

Sherry Schulz
Instructional Designer
schulzs@montclair.edu

Rosi Lamela headhsot

Rose Lamela
Multimedia Specialist
973-655-3759
lamelar@montclair.edu

Photo of Felix Bautista

Felix Bautista
Multimedia Assistant
973-655-3076
bautistaf@montclair.edu

photo of Dan Stratthaus

Dan Stratthaus
Lead Instructional Technologist
973-655-4242
stratthausd@montclair.edu

photo of Terry Steckowich

Terry Steckowich
Instructional Technology Specialist
973-655-6930
steckowicht@montclair.edu

Photo of Jean Moreno-Lassalle

Jean Moreno-Lassalle
Instructional Design Assistant
973-655-3205
morenolassje@montclair.edu

Photo of Alayia Francis

Alayia Francis
Instructional Technology Assistant
973-655-3662
francisa9@montclair.edu

Rahul Thakkar headshot

Rahul Thakkar
Instructional Technology Assistant
973-655-3662
thakkaer1@montclair.edu