University Hall clock tower

Instructional Technology and Design Services

Mission Statement

Instructional Technology & Design – ITDS (formerly TTI – Technology Training and Integration), a subdivision of Information Technology, is committed to providing services, support and education to the University community in order to effectively integrate innovative instructional strategies and technology into the teaching and learning process. We achieve this mission by offering a wide variety of instructional design consultations/assistance, faculty development programs and initiatives, and technology training opportunities, which are delivered in a manner that is customized to facilitate, support and enhance the scholarship of teaching and learning through assimilation of effective pedagogical paradigms and technology. Our focus is on promoting learning-enhanced educational principles and strategies, adapting emerging and promising technologies to the teaching curriculum, and demonstrating best pedagogical uses that will facilitate a learner-centered educational environment.

Staff

photo of Yanling Sun

Dr. Yanling Sun
Director, ITDS
phone: 973-655-4091
email: suny@montclair.edu

photo of Robin Walker

Robin Walker
Program Assistant
phone: 973-655-5449
email: walkerr@montclair.edu

photo of Courtney Volpe

Courtney Volpe
Senior Technology Trainer
phone: 973-655-6932
email: volpec@montclair.edu

photo of Pam Fallivene

Pam Fallivene
Technology Training Specialist
phone: 973-655-5106
email: fallivenep@montclair.edu

photo of Becky-Pataki

Elizabeth Pataki
Administrative Systems Trainer
phone: 973-655-3662
email: patakie@montclair.edu

photo of Rose Lamela

Rose Lamela
Multi Media Specialist
phone: 973-655-3759
email: lamelar@montclair.edu

photo of Carolyn Demefack

Carolyn Demefack
Senior Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-3175
email: demefackc@montclair.edu

photo of Joe Russo

Joe Russo
Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-5458
email: russoj@montclair.edu

photo of Jinxia He

Jinxia He
Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-4027
email: jinxiah@montclair.edu

photo of Patrick Scioscia

Patrick Scioscia
Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-7811
email: sciosciap@montclair.edu

photo of Jiao Zou

Jiao Zou
Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-3086
email: zouj@montclair.edu

photo of Keith Adams

Keith Adams
Instructional Designer
phone: 973-655-7849
email: adamsma@montclair.edu

photo of Terry Steckowich

Terry Steckowich
Online Learning Support Specialist
phone: 973-655-6930
email: steckowicht@montclair.edu

photo of Dan Stratthaus

Dan Stratthaus
Instructional Technology Specialist
phone: 973-655-4242
email: stratthausd@montclair.edu

photo of Lora

Qian (Lora) Yao
Instructional Technology Assistant
phone: 973-655-3436
email: @montclair.edu

photo of Christopher Petrillo

Christopher Petrillo
Instructional Technology Assistant
phone: 973-655-3206
email: petrilloc@montclair.edu

photo of Rob

Robert McPherson
Instructional Technology Assistant
phone: 973-655-3205
email: mcphersonr1@montclair.edu

Photo of Yousef

Yousef Alkhudairi
Instructional Technology Assistant
phone: 973-655-3205
email: alkhudairiy@montclair.edu