Photo of Montclair State Shield on a decorative window.

Program Faculty and Research

Constantine Coutras

Constantine Coutras, PhD, Computer Science Department Chair

Center for Computing and Information Science 327Q
973-655-7239
coutrasc@montclair.edu

Computer and network security

Feldman_Anna

Anna Feldman, MS in CL Coordinator

240B Conrad Schmitt Hall
973-655-7500
feldmana@montclair.edu

Computational morphology, computational approaches to linguistic creativity, language learner corpora, language of disinformation

Fitzpatrick_Eileen

Eileen Fitzpatrick, Linguistics Department Chair

222 Conrad Schmitt Hall
973-655-4286
fitzpatricke@montclair.edu

Automatic detection of deceptive language, language learner corpora


2013; CEHS; faculty; Jonathan Howell

Jonathan Howell

240C Conrad Schmitt Hall
973-655-7505
howellj@montclair.edu

Prosody, laboratory phonology, formal semantics, speech processing

Christopher Leberknight

Christopher Leberknight

Center for Computing and Information Science 327L
973-655-3204
leberknightc@montclair.edu

Social Network Analysis, Social Computing and Information Economics; computational methods for modeling and understanding human behavior in social networks

Jing Peng

Jing Peng

Center for Computing and Information Science 227B
973-655-7975
pengj@montclair.edu

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing; reinforcement learning, classification, learning representations; figurative language, disinformation

Aparna Varde

Aparna Varde

Center for Computing and Information Science 227A
973-655-4292
vardea@montclair.edu

Data mining, text mining, artificial intelligence, database systems, predictive analytics