Awards Night Honors Outstanding Student Achievements

English Department Recognizes Students for Exceptional Academic and Creative Performance

 On Wednesday, May 8, the English Department hosted a reception at which the following awards were given out.  Congratulations to all the winners!

 English Department Scholarships and Awards



Bessie Saslaw Solomon Memorial Scholarship
Ashley Pizzuti

Frank G. McGuire Scholarship
Bianca Perez

W. Bernard Fleischmann Memorial Award
Marissa Ranalli

Miriam R. Taub Scholarship
Maria Luque

Creative Writing Award in Poetry
Chris Rodriguez

Carter Ross Fiction Award
Greg Riggio

Libera Calabrese Creative Non-Fiction Award
Max Westpy

Shari Kandell Scholarship
Jennifer Daly

Anthony J. Lovasco Shakespeare Award
Jacob Burlas
Maria Luque

Meranze-Tomlinson Film Award
Dylan Soltis
Max Weinstein

Harold Friedlander Memorial Journalism Award
Catherine Baxter

PICA Club of North Jersey Jack Anderson Journalism Scholarship
Danielle Abtahi
Morgan Megill

Drukker Award in Journalism
Stephanie Agudelo

National Association of Hispanic Journalists/North Jersey Chapter Scholarship
Jessica  Czanogursky

Murray Prosky Prize in Irish Literature
Kelly T. Collazos

Elizabeth Dean Eler Memorial Award
Angel Katrina Tuohy

English Department Teacher Education Award
Allison Schaechter


Mary Bondon Graduate Scholarship
Jennifer Sabatelli

Lawrence H. Conrad Memorial Scholarship
Kathryn Coto