Congratulations 2013 Department of Theatre and Dance Award Recipients and Graduating Students

The College of the Arts congratulates its 2013 Scholarship and Award-certificate recipients below and all graduating students from the Department of Theatre and Dance. Recognitions are being given to underclassmen, as well as soon-to-be-graduating students, at department/school award ceremonies and at the college’s 23rd Convocation ceremony taking place Tuesday, May 21, at 7 p.m. at Sprague Field (Raindates: May 22 or 23). Broadcasting alumna Marta Fernandez (read bio here) will receive the Montclair State University Distinguished Alumnus Award, Katelyn Ascolese will receive the Dean’s Scholar/Artist Award and Jessica Eucker will deliver the senior address. (For a complete list of all the scholarship and award-certificate recipients from the College of the Arts, visit here.)

Department of Theatre and Dance Recipients:

Outstanding Dance Performer Award
Jacqueline Selesky
Marcella Maysonet

Danceaturgy Award
Nicholas Harney 
Marissa Aucoin

Senior BFA Acting Award
Eddie Carroll
Hillery Brotschol

Marc Mattaliano Theatre Award
Shannon Sullivan
Alexander Hernandez

Choreographic Excellence
Tracy Dunbar

Department of Theatre and Dance Service Award
Larissa Reynolds
John Michael Naughton
Kaitlin Overton

Joseph F. Bella Production/Design Award
Claire McEwan
Matt Kaprielian

Linda Roberts Outstanding Senior Dance Award
Colleen Lynch
Justin Campbell

Montclair State University Dance Spirit Award
Mark Willis
Mirela Amaral

Cento Amici Award
Peter Surace
Nicole Romaniello

Doris Bianchi Senior Award
Michael Joel
Katie Frazer

Dennis K. McDonald Senior Theatre Award
Amanda Bell
Antoinette Fasino

College of the Arts Advisory Board Scholarship Award
Kelly Vaghenas

Montclair State University Dance Education Award
Beatrice Capote
Katelyn Mary Ascolese

Jeanne Wade Heningburg Award
Eric Jones (Dance)
Jaqueline Selesky (Theatre and Dance)

L. Howard Fox Alumni Award
Kim Whittam