MFA Students Present "Open Studio 2013" December 6

The Master of Fine Arts (MFA) in Studio Art program is holding its annual Open Studio night December 6, from 6-10 p.m. at the MFA Gallery in Finley Hall, for the general  public to view completed works and works in progress created by the program's 19 MFA candidates. The event will include a gallery exhibition highlighting the program and works by the MFA's visiting artists will also be on exhibit. Admission to the event is free.

The evening will include open discussions and dialog with the students regarding their growth in the MFA program as emerging professional artists. Students who will be exhibiting their works include:

  • Jeremy Bell
  • Stephen Douglass 
  • Amanda Hart
  • Brian Haverlock
  • Dana Hemes
  • Natasha Jozi
  • Angela Kelliher
  • Kris Phillips
  • John Ryan
  • Alexandra Schoenberg
  • Christine Soccio
  • Feifei Yang
  • Teresa Braun
  • Carl Glasemeyer
  • Daniel Morowitz
  • Irena Pejovic
  • John Spano
  • Esmeralda Vazquez
  • Jacqueline Walsh

The Open Studio celebrates the Master of Fine Arts program's 13th year in existence. Since its inauguration, the program has invited an exceptional group of artists, curators, and visiting critics--including Ann Hamilton, Mark Dion, Robert Whitman, Revd. Billy, Nick Cave, Roberta Smith, Jerry Saltz, Elizabeth Peyton, Eleanor Heartney, Arthur C. Danto, James Rosenquist, Phillip Pearlstein, William Wegman, and Dana Schutz--to work with the students.

The Open Studio will feature current students from the classes of 2014 and 2015.
For more information, contact Dr. Andrew Atkinson, director of the MFA program, at
973-655-7294 or, or Louise Davies, MFA program assistant, at 973-655-4074 or Click here for directions to the MFA Gallery in Finley Hall.