Congratulations 2014 Department of Art and Design Award Recipients and Graduating Students

The College of the Arts congratulates its 2014 Scholarship and Award-certificate recipients below and all graduating students from the Class of 2014. Recognitions are being given to underclassmen, as well as soon-to-be-graduating students, at department/school award ceremonies and at the college’s 24th Convocation ceremony taking place Sunday, May 18, at 7 p.m. at Sprague Field (Raindates: May 22 or 23). Music alumna Mary Ellen Waggoner '83 (read bio here) will receive the Montclair State University Distinguished Alumni Award,  James Smith will receive the Dean’s Scholar/Artist Award and and Lin Pernille Kristensen will deliver the senior address. (For a complete list of all the scholarship and award-certificate recipients from the College of the Arts, visit here.)

Excellence in Art Education
Yolanda Soledad Bolanos 
Shannon Lynn  Bayait

Excellence in Art History
Andrea Bravo
Erica Brennan

Excellence in Printmaking, Paper and Book Arts
Suzie Tuchman

Excellence in Drawing
Tyler Babey

Excellence in Painting
Laken Whitecliffe

Excellence in Photography
Chad Mooney
Jenellei Troche

Excellence in Animation/Illustration
Noah Fontana
Victoria Leta

Excellence in Sculpture
Miguel Paniagua

Excellence in Ceramics
Kaitlyn Meeks

Excellence in Metal-Jewelry
Eimile Allen

Cento Amici Award
Christian Blaza
Lauren Morone
Amanda Panicali

Katherine Hall Scholarship
Kelsey Nieves

Don and Judy Miller Award
Sebastian Gomez

College of the Arts' Advisory Board Scholarship Award
Sebastian Gomez

Excellence in Fashion Studies
Stephanie Mizzone
Kelly Yoo

Excellence in Graphic Design
Meghan Dougherty
Jocelyn Schneider
Nick Kiray
Jessica Spataro
Paige Fusco
Matt LaZaro

Excellence in Industrial Design
Robert Passaretti
Arielle Cardone