1947 Undefeated Football Team Reunites

Members of the 1947 Montclair State Undefeated Football Team (Back left to front right): Joseph Delaney, John Howarth, Frank Brunetto, William Todt, Martin Zwillman, John Kealin, Robert Lummer, Nathan Weiss and Leslie Agnello.

The first undefeated team in Montclair State history reunited on September 24 as several members of the 1947 football team were on hand for the Red Hawks' 53-24 victory over Buffalo State. The group gathered together at a luncheon inside the Peter M. Altieri Hall of Fame Room before being introduced during a halftime ceremony. 

 Click Here for Picture Gallery