Aerial shot of Passaic River Institute.

Personnel

Staff & Faculty Members

PRI Staff

PRI Fellows

Clement Alo profile photo

Clement Alo

Associate Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7579
Email
aloc@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Pankaj Lal profile photo

Pankaj Lal

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-3137
Email
lalp@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences

PRI Member Research Interests

Earth & Environmental Studies

Stefanie Brachfeld profile photo

Stefanie Brachfeld

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research, College of Science and Mathematics

Phone
973-655-5129
Email
brachfelds@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Mark Chopping profile photo

Mark Chopping

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7384
Email
choppingm@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Huan Feng profile photo

Huan Feng

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7549
Email
fengh@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Josh Galster profile photo

Josh Galster

Associate Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-4123
Email
galsterj@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Duke Ophori profile photo

Duke Ophori

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7558
Email
ophorid@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Greg Pope profile photo

Greg Pope

Chairperson, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7569
Email
popeg@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Robert Taylor profile photo

Robert Taylor

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
--
Email
taylorr@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Danlin Yu profile photo

Danlin Yu

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-4313
Email
yud@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences

Biology & Molecular Biology

Paul Bologna profile photo

Paul Bologna

Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-4112
Email
bolognap@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall
Lisa Hazard profile photo

Lisa Hazard

Associate Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-3418
Email
hazardl@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall
Scott Kight profile photo

Scott Kight

Associate Dean for Student Affairs, College of Science and Mathematics

Phone
973-655-5426
Email
kights@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences
Lee Lee profile photo

Lee Lee

Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-7164
Email
leel@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall
John Smallwood profile photo

John Smallwood

Associate Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-5345
Email
smallwoodj@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall
Dirk Vanderklein profile photo

Dirk Vanderklein

Chairperson, Biology

Phone
973-655-5265
Email
vanderkleid@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall

Computer Science

Katherine Herbert profile photo

Katherine Herbert

Associate Professor, Computer Science

Phone
973-655-5398
Email
herbertk@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Computing and Information Science
Stefan Robila profile photo

Stefan Robila

Professor, Computer Science

Phone
973-655-4230
Email
robilas@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Computing and Information Science

School of Conservation

William Thomas profile photo

William Thomas

Director of the New Jersey School of Conservation, NJ School of Conservation

Phone
--
Email
thomasw@montclair.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Neeraj Vedwan profile photo

Neeraj Vedwan

Associate Professor, Anthropology

Phone
973-655-7503
Email
vedwann@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall

Members Affiliated with Other Institutions

Levandowsky, Michael
Pace University, Marine Microbial Ecologist
McClary, Marion
Fairleigh Dickinson University, Behavioral/Physiological Ecologist
Pardi, Richard
William Paterson University, Geochemist
Weis, Judith
Rutgers Universtiy, Estuarine Ecology and Ecotoxicology
Weis, Peddrick
Rutgers University, Estuarine Ecotoxicology
especially mercury and other metals