The IRB is composed of individuals from wide ranging disciplines from the academic community at Montclair State University and from the community. By virtue of this charge, the IRB must provide individualized attention to each of the numerous projects that are carried out by individuals affiliated with Montclair State University. Provost Gingerich, our Institutional Official, is charged with appointing all IRB members.

Institutional Official

Willard Gingerich, PhD, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs 

Institutional Review Board Members

Brian Abrams, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Music

Katrina Bulkley, Ph.D., IRB Chair, Professor, Educational Leadership

Yoav Arieh, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Psychology

Jerry Fails, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Computer Science 

Dana Heller Levitt, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Counseling and Educational Leadership

Janet Koehnke, Ph.D., Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Miriam Linver, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Family and Child Studies

Chris McKinley, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

John E. Rogers, Community Member

Stephanie Silvera, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Health and Nutrition Sciences

Yawei Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Marketing

IRB Alternate Members

Amy Krenzer, CIP, Non-Scientist Alternative Member

Kirk McDermid, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Religion


                                                                                                                                                Updated: January, 2014