students in lab using microscope

Advisors

Board of Advisors

The Sokol Institute receives valued advice and direction from leading life sciences scientists and industry executives.
Members include:

  • Dr. Robert Abraham,
    Director of the Burnham Institute Cancer Center and vice president of Oncology Research at Wyeth Pharmaceuticals.
  • Dr. Michael Matthews,
    Chair, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at UMDNJ.
  • Dr. Theodore Torphy,
    Vice President, Corporate Office of Science and Technology, Johnson and Johnson.
  • Dr. Warren Levy,
    CEO, Unigene Laboratories, NJ.

CSAM Advisors

John Siekierka profile photo

John Siekierka

Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Phone
973-655-3411
Email
siekierkaj@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences, 406C

David Konas

Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Phone
973-655-5156
Email
konasd@montclair.edu
Location
Richardson Hall, 352
Quinn Vega profile photo

Quinn Vega

Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-7178
Email
vegaq@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall, 122
Lee Lee profile photo

Lee Lee

Professor, Biology

Phone
973-655-7164
Email
leel@montclair.edu
Location
Science Hall, 108
Jing Peng profile photo

Jing Peng

Professor, School of Computing

Phone
973-655-7975
Email
pengj@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Computing and Information Science, 227B
Helen M Roberts profile photo

Helen M Roberts

Professor, Mathematics

Phone
973-655-7886
Email
robertsh@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Computing and Information Science, 130F
Duke Ophori profile photo

Duke Ophori

Professor, Earth and Environmental Studies

Phone
973-655-7558
Email
ophorid@montclair.edu
Location
Center for Environmental & Life Sciences, 310