Faculty, Staff and Advisory Board

School of Communication and Media

The School of Communication and Media faculty bring expertise representing all facets of the communications profession including media history and criticism, television production, filmmaking, and communication.   To learn more about, or to contact members of our faculty, go to:


Advisory Board

School of Communication and Media Advisory Board members bring additional expertise and resources that expand our knowledge base.  The Board further helps to advance our programs and the school's impact across the region.  



     Job Title      


George Hiltzik, Chair           

Agent N.S. Bienstock
Daniel Battsek President Cohen Media Group
Kathleen Carroll Executive Editor and Senior Vice President       AP
Stephen Engelberg Editor-in-Chief ProPublica
Stephen Glasser Chairman Sandpiper Partners LLC.
Karen Horne

Vice President, Programming Talent
Development and Inclusion

NBC Entertainment and
Universal Television

James Leitner President Falcon Management Corporation
Ben Limberg Owner/Producer Smaller/Biggie Productions LLC
Nick Matarazzo Chief Executive Officer

Jumpstart Automotive Group
(Hearst Publication)

Michael Price Co-Executive Producer THE SIMPSONS
Al Prieto VP NewsOne ABC News
Steven Schwartz Global Managing Director Reuters News Agency
Willard Gustavo Tressel General Manager

DirectTV PanAmericana

John Wallace President NBCUniversal Media Works