Student teacher working with student in classroom.

Contact

Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Center of Pedagogy is limiting direct face-to-face contact. Our staff remains available to assist students and visitors virtually between the hours of 8:30-4:30, Monday-Friday.  Please email the address of the appropriate office below and allow up to 24 hours for a response.

 

Admissions-Applicants or prospective students who have questions regarding admission or application requirements,  standardized tests, deadlines, upcoming Information Sessions and Open Houses, or initiatives pertaining to teacher education diversity, please email TEadmissions@montclair.edu.

Advisement- For currently enrolled students who have questions regarding academic advisement, registration, scheduling, course waivers/substitutions, prerequisite courses, scholarships or other academic issues, please email TEadvisement@montclair.edu.

Clinical Internships- For questions regarding clinical internships, please email clinicalinternships@montclair.edu.

MSU Network for Educational Renewal-For questions regarding the Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal (MSUNER), please email msuner@montclair.edu.


University Hall, Suites 1160

Jennifer Robinson

Executive Director of the Center of Pedagogy, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7691
Email
robinsonj@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Geraldine Koch

Deputy Executive Director, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-3806
Email
kochge@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Caroline Murray

Assistant Director of the Center of Pedagogy, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7802
Email
murrayc@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Roger Drew

Program Associate, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
drewr@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1160

The Agenda for Education in a Democracy

Fernando Naiditch profile photo

Fernando Naiditch

Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning

Phone
973-655-5477
Email
naiditchf@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall
Leslie Wilson profile photo

Leslie Wilson

Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7827
Email
wilsonl@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall, 416

Jean Slusarczyk

Adjunct Faculty, Teaching and Learning

Phone
--
Email
slusarczykj@montclair.edu

Grants Administration and Special Projects

TBD

Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal (MSUNER)

Marilyn Davis profile photo

Marilyn Davis

Director, Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7641
Email
davism@montclair.edu

Deirdre MacKnight

Program Associate, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-5231
Email
macknightd@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Kristin Armato

Project Associate for Research and Data Management (P/T), Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
armatok@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Newark-Montclair Urban Teacher Residency Program (NMUTR)

Rhena Jasey-Goodman

Induction Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
jaseygoodmar@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Dina Velez

Program Advisor, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
velezd@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1160

Ruben Irizarry

Residency Program Assistant, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
irizarryr@montclair.edu

Office of Clinical Internships

Gina Martino

Field Experience Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7693
Email
martinog@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Scotta Frye

Fieldwork Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7635
Email
fryesc@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Office of Teacher Education Advisement & Retention

Lisa Abreu Morel

Director of Teacher Education Advisement and Retention, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7250
Email
abreumorell@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Michelle Shanahan

Program Advisor, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-5171
Email
shanahanm@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Marcela Lindo

Program Associate, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
lindom@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Christine Eder

Test Preparation Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
ederc@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1180

Office of Teacher Education Admission, Recruitment and Diversity

Ian Bouie

Program Advisor, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7799
Email
bouiei@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Jan Johnson

Program Specialist, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7696
Email
johnsonjan@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 1160

Jumpstart

Aquilla Applewhite and Michael Luft, Jumpstart Site Co-Managers
973-655-4278
University Hall 1181