Student teacher working with student in classroom.

Contact

For prospective students who have questions regarding admission or application requirements,  standardized tests, deadlines, upcoming Information Sessions and Open Houses, or initiatives pertaining to teacher education diversity, call 973-655-7696 or email TEadmissions@montclair.edu.

For currently enrolled students who have questions regarding academic advisement, registration, scheduling, course waivers/substitutions, prerequisite courses, scholarships or other academic issues,  call 973-655-7976 or email TEadvisement@montclair.edu.

For questions regarding clinical internships, call 973-655-4139 or email clinicalinternships@montclair.edu.

For questions regarding the Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal (MSUNER), call 973-655-5231 or email msuner@montclair.edu.

For questions regarding the Newark-Montclair Urban Teacher Residency Program (NMUTR), call 973-655-6861 or email nmutrp@montclair.edu.

For questions regarding Jumpstart, call 973-655-3319 or email Janevah.fleming@jstart.org.

For general inquiries regarding the Center of Pedagogy, call 973-655-4262.


University Hall, Suites 1160

Jennifer Robinson

Executive Director of the Center of Pedagogy, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7691
Email
robinsonj@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Geraldine Koch

Deputy Executive Director, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-3806
Email
kochge@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Caroline Murray

Assistant Director of the Center of Pedagogy, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7802
Email
murrayc@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

The Agenda for Education in a Democracy

Fernando Naiditch profile photo

Fernando Naiditch

Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning

Phone
973-655-5477
Email
naiditchf@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall, 2128A
Leslie Wilson profile photo

Leslie Wilson

Acting Associate Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Phone
973-655-7827
Email
wilsonl@montclair.edu
Location
Dickson Hall

Grants Administration and Special Projects

Error: Unable to retrieve profile information.

Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal (MSUNER)

Marilyn Davis profile photo

Marilyn Davis

Director, Montclair State University Network for Educational Renewal, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7641
Email
davism@montclair.edu

Deirdre MacKnight

Program Associate, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-5231
Email
macknightd@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Kristin Armato

Project Associate for Research and Data Management (P/T), Center of Pedagogy

Phone
--
Email
armatok@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

 

Newark-Montclair Urban Teacher Residency Program (NMUTR)

Error: Unable to retrieve profile information.

Office of Clinical Internships

Gina Martino

Field Experience Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7693
Email
martinog@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Scotta Frye

Fieldwork Coordinator, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7635
Email
fryesc@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Office of Teacher Education Advisement & Retention

Adrian Reagan

Program Advisor, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7181
Email
reagana@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Office of Teacher Education Admission, Recruitment and Diversity

Carolina Gonzalez

Director of Teacher Education Admissions, Recruitment, and Diversity, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-4110
Email
gonzalezca@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Ian Bouie

Program Advisor, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7799
Email
bouiei@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Jan Johnson

Program Specialist, Center of Pedagogy

Phone
973-655-7696
Email
johnsonjan@montclair.edu
Location
University Hall

Jumpstart

Tonjia J. Carter: Jumpstart Site Manager
973-655-3319
University Hall 1181