School of Business faculty and students

Faculty, Staff and Board of Visitors

The School of Communication and Media faculty bring expertise representing all facets of the communications profession including media history and criticism, television production, filmmaking, journalism, public relations, and communication. To learn more about, or to contact members of our faculty, go to:

Board of VisitorsFaculty and Professional StaffAll Faculty (A-Z Listing)General Information

School Administration Contacts


Dr. Keith Strudler
Telephone: 973-655-3261

Administrative and Student Services

Dr. Todd Kelshaw
Associate Director
Telephone: 973-655-5162

Alexandra Fermin
Telephone: 973-655-5214

Stephanie Wood
Secretarial Assistant
Telephone: 973-655-7870

Bianca Perez-Cancino
Academic Advisor
Email: or 

Academic Program Contacts


Dr. Bond Benton
Telephone: 973-655-5240

Animation and VFX                                             

Professor Lauren Carr
Telephone: 973-655-7281

Communication and Media Studies B.A. program and Communication Studies minor

Dr. Joel Penny
Telephone: 973-655-4261

Film and Television BA and BFA 

Prof. Stuart Maclelland

Fundamentals of Speech; Speech Challenge/Waiver:

Dr. Marylou Naumoff
Telephone: 973-655-3686

Graduate Program in Public and Organizational Relations

Dr. Yi Luo
Telephone: 973-655-3400

Journalism and Digital Media

Prof. Kelly Whiteside
Telephone: 973-655-3265

Journalism Minor

Prof. Kelly Whiteside
Telephone: 973-655-3265

Social Media and PR

Dr. Bond Benton
Telephone: 973-655-5240

Sports Communication

Prof. Kelly Whiteside
Telephone: 973-655-3265


Center for Cooperative Media

Stefanie Murray
Director, Center for Cooperative Media
Telephone: 973-655-3879

Joseph Amditis
Associate Director, Center for Cooperative Media
Telephone: 973-655-7471

Sarah Stonbely
Telephone: 973-655-5541

Facilities Contacts

WMSC-FM Radio Station
Annabella Poland
Telephone: 973-655-3135

School of Communication and Media Building
Patricia Piroh
Telephone: 973-655-5158

Board of Visitors

School of Communication and Media Board of Visitors members bring additional expertise and resources that expand our knowledge base. The Board further helps to advance our programs and the school’s impact across the region.

Name Job Title Company
Harold Bryant, Jr. Executive Producer and Sr. VP, Production CBS Sports
Michael Chlopak Vice President (Ret.) Citigroup (ret)
Stephen Glasser Chairman Sandpiper Partners LLC.
Matthew Hiltzik President and CEO Hiltzik Strategies
Karen Horne Vice President, Programming Talent
Development and Inclusion
NBC Entertainment and
Universal Television
Col. Jack Jacobs Military Analyst NBC / MSNBC
Andy Larkin Managing Director JP Morgan Chase
James Leitner President Falcon Management Corporation
Nick Matarazzo Chief Executive Officer Jumpstart Automotive Group
(Hearst Publication)
Richard E. Polton Principal Value Research Group, LLC
Michael Price Co-Executive Producer THE SIMPSONS
Al Prieto VP NewsOne ABC News
Marc Rosenweig Prof. Television & Digital Media Montclair State University (ret)
Omnika Thompson Executive Producer MSNBC, NBC Universal
Stephen R. Tilton Jr. Dealer Principal Schumacher Chevrolet Auto Group
Frank Walter President and Founding Partner Petrus Partners Ltd.

General Information


School of Communication and Media
Montclair State University – College of the Arts
Morehead Hall (MO) Suite 103
Montclair , New Jersey 07043

Telephone: 973-655-5214
Fax: 973-655-7342

Personnel Directory:

School AdministrationAcademic Program ContactsFacilities ContactsAll Faculty (A-Z Listing)