School of Business faculty and students

Faculty, Staff and Board of Visitors

The School of Communication and Media faculty bring expertise representing all facets of the communications profession including media history and criticism, television production, filmmaking, journalism, public relations, and communication. To learn more about, or to contact members of our faculty, go to:

Board of VisitorsFaculty and Professional StaffAll Faculty (A-Z Listing)General Information


School Administration Contacts

Director

Dr. Keith Strudler
Telephone: 973-655-3261
Email: strudlerk@montclair.edu

Associate Director

Dr. Christine Lemesianou
Telephone: 973-655-5193
Email: lemesianoc@montclair.edu

Administrative and Admission

Debra Daitchman
School Administrator
Telephone: 973-655-5214
Email: daitchmand@montclair.edu

Stephanie Wood
School Secretary
Telephone: 973-655-7870
Email:woods@montclair.edu

Tanya Washington
Academic Advisor
973-655-7896
Email: washingtonta@montclair.edu
Room Location: Morehead 116


Academic Program Contacts

Communication Studies (COST), Communication & Media Arts (CMMA), Public Relations (PURE), Communication Studies Minor (COMM):
Dr. Joel Penney
Telephone: 973-655-4261
Email: penneyj@montclair.edu

Television and Digital Media (TVDM), Journalism Major (JOUR):
Tara George
Telephone:973-655-3283
Email: georgeta@montclair.edu

Journalism Minor (JURN):
Prof. Kelly Whiteside
Telephone: 973-655-3265
Email: whitesidek@montclair.edu

Filmmaking (FILM):
Prof. Roberta Friedman
Telephone:973-655-7282
Email: friedmanr@montclair.edu

Graduate Program in Public and Organizational Relations (PORE):
Dr. Yi Luo
Telephone: 973-655-3400
Email: luoy@montclair.edu

Fundamentals of Speech; Speech Challenge/Waiver:
Marylou Naumoff
Telephone: 973-655-3686
Email: naumoffm@montclair.edu


Center for Cooperative Media

Stefanie Murray
Director, Center for Cooperative Media
Telephone: 973-655-3879
Email: murrayst@montclair.edu

Joseph Amditis
Associate Director, Center for Cooperative Media
Telephone: 973-655-7471
Email: amditisj@montclair.edu

Sarah Stonbely
Telephone: 973-655-5541
Email: stonbelys@montclair.edu


Facilities Contacts

WMSC-FM Radio Station
Annabella Poland
Telephone: 973-655-3135
Email: polanda@montclair.edu

School of Communication and Media Building
Patricia Piroh
Telephone: 973-655-5158
Email: pirohp@montclair.edu

Board of Visitors

School of Communication and Media Board of Visitors members bring additional expertise and resources that expand our knowledge base. The Board further helps to advance our programs and the school’s impact across the region.

Name Job Title Company
Harold Bryant, Jr. Executive Producer and Sr. VP, Production CBS Sports
Michael Chlopak Vice President (Ret.) Citigroup (ret)
Stephen Glasser Chairman Sandpiper Partners LLC.
Matthew Hiltzik President and CEO Hiltzik Strategies
Karen Horne Vice President, Programming Talent
Development and Inclusion
NBC Entertainment and
Universal Television
Col. Jack Jacobs Military Analyst NBC / MSNBC
Andy Larkin Managing Director JP Morgan Chase
James Leitner President Falcon Management Corporation
Nick Matarazzo Chief Executive Officer Jumpstart Automotive Group
(Hearst Publication)
Richard E. Polton Principal Value Research Group, LLC
Michael Price Co-Executive Producer THE SIMPSONS
Al Prieto VP NewsOne ABC News
Marc Rosenweig Prof. Television & Digital Media Montclair State University (ret)
Stephen R. Tilton Jr. Dealer Principal Schumacher Chevrolet Auto Group
Frank Walter President and Founding Partner Petrus Partners Ltd.

General Information

Address:

School of Communication and Media
Montclair State University – College of the Arts
Morehead Hall (MO) Suite 103
Montclair , New Jersey 07043

Telephone: 973-655-7471
Fax: 973-655-7342

Personnel Directory:

School AdministrationAcademic Program ContactsFacilities ContactsAll Faculty (A-Z Listing)