2018 - 2019

Dates subject to change.

Fall Semester 2018

Monday, September 3: Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, September 4: Opening Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, September 5: Classes Begin

Thursday-Sunday, November 22-25: Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)

Wednesday, December 12: Wednesday designated as a Friday (for Friday day classes only; Wednesday day and evening classes do not meet)

Thursday, December 13: Classes End

Friday-Thursday, December 14-20: Examination Period

Thursday, December 20: End of Semester


Winter 2018 - 2019

December 21: First Day of Classes

January 2: In-Person meetings for Hybrid Courses Begin

January 18: Last Day of Classes


Spring Semester 2019

Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, January 22: Classes Begin

Monday-Sunday, March 11-17: Spring Recess

Friday-Sunday, April 19-21: Easter Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, May 7: Tuesday designated as a Friday (for Friday day classes only; Tuesday day and evening classes do not meet)

Tuesday, May 7: Classes End

Wednesday, May 8: Reading Day (no classes)

Thursday-Wednesday, May 9-15: Examination Period

May 15: End of Semester

Commencement (date to be determined)


Summer Sessions 2019

May 20-June 6: First Three-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 11 class meetings M-R schedule; no class 5/27)

May 20-June 13: First Four-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 15 class meetings M-R schedule; no class 5/27)

May 20-August 8: Twelve-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 11 class meetings if M schedule; 12 class meetings if T schedule; 12 class meetings if W schedule; 11 class meetings if R schedule; no class 5/27 or 7/4)

May 27: Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

May 28-July 3: Six-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 17 class meetings if MTW schedule; 11 class meetings if M/W schedule; 11 class meetings if T/R schedule; no class 5/27)

June 17-July 11: Second Four-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 15 classes if M-R schedule; no class 7/4)

June 17-August 8: Eight-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 23 class meetings if M/T/R schedule; 16 class meetings if M/W schedule; 15 class meetings if T/R schedule; no class 7/4)

July 4: Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)

July 8-August 8: Five-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 15 class meetings if MTW schedule; 10 class meetings if MW schedule; 10 class meetings if TR schedule))

July 15-August 8: Third Four-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 16 class meetings M-R)

August 12-August 29: August Three-Week Session (No Friday Classes; 12 class meetings M-R)