Aerial view of Montclair State University Campus and surrounding area.

Development Staff

Development Staff are working both remotely and in person Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The University is closed Friday, June 18th in observance of the Juneteenth holiday and Monday, July 5th in observance of the 4th of July holiday.

Vice President for Development
Colleen Coppla
copplac@montclair.edu
973-655-4373

Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Development
Amy Fairclough
fairclougha@montclair.edu
973-655-4214

Associate Vice President for Development
Lisa Barsanti Hoyt
hoytl@montclair.edu
973-655-5454

Assistant Vice President for Major Gifts and Development Leadership
David Graham
grahamda@montclair.edu
973-655-3443

Director of Development, College of the Arts
Helene Barsamian
barsamianh@montclair.edu
973-655-3440

Director of Development, School of Business
Chad Brown
browncha@montclair.edu
973-655-3129

Director of Development, College of Education and Human Services
Yanira Amadeo
amadeoy@montclair.edu
973-655-7844

Director of Development, College of Science and Mathematics
Susan Fryberger
frybergers@montclair.edu
973-655-5113

Senior Director of Gift Planning
Ely Santoni Tuero
santonituere@montclair.edu
973-655-7298

Leadership Giving Officer
Michael Perrotta
perrottam@montclair.edu
973-655-3702

Research Analyst 
Jennifer Higgins
higginsje@montclair.edu
973-655-5487

Assistant Vice President for Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement
Jeanne Marano
maranoj@montclair.edu
973-655-5333

Director of Annual Giving
Kara Baldwin Brennan ’92
brennanka@montclair.edu
973-655-7492

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
Stacy Albanese ’08, ’17 MA
albaneses@montclair.edu
973-655-5465

Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
Karen Hackett
hackettk@montclair.edu
973-655-4207

Assistant Vice President, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Brianne Baird
bairdb@montclair.edu
973-655-2113

Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Ruth Kunstadter
kunstadterru@montclair.edu
973-655-2131

Director of Donor Relations
Nicole Quinn
quinnn@montclair.edu
973-655-4320

Director of Development Communications
Laura Iandiorio
iandioriol@montclair.edu
973-655-2038

Associate Director, Donor Relations – Scholarships
Alice Iversen
iversena@montclair.edu
973-655-4157