Faculty and Staff

Faculty

 

Joan Besing, PhD, CCC-A, ASHA Fellow
Professor & Program Director - Clinical Graduate Programs

2184 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-3182
besingj@montclair.edu

 

Mary Boyle, PhD, CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow
Professor, Doctoral Program Coordinator - PhD Program

2176 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7356
boylem@montclair.edu

 

Michael Boyle, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor

2168 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4131
boylemi@montclair.edu

 

Sarita Eisenberg, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator - SLP Program

2160 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7363
eisenbergs@montclair.edu

 

Elaine Hitchcock, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor

2174 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7355
hitchcocke@montclair.edu

Janet Koehnke, PhD, CCC-A, ASHA Fellow
Professor and Department Chair

2170 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-3305
koehnkej@montclair.edu

 

 ‌

Maryrose McInerney, PhD, CCC-A
Associate Professor

2178 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4036
mcinerneym@montclair.edu

Peter Popolo, PhD
Assistant Professor

2180 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-2138
popolop@montclair.edu

 

 

 

Fran Prezant, MEd, CCC-SLP
Instructor, Coordinator of the Undergraduate Minor in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

2173 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7124
prezantf@montclair.edu

 

Rachel Scheperle, AuD, PhD, CCC-A
Assistant Professor

2182 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-3094
scheperler@montclair.edu 

Lesley Sylvan, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor


2175 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-8526
sylvanl@montclair.edu 

 

Ilse Wambacq, PhD
Associate Professor, Doctoral Program Coordinator - AuD Program

2186 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4031
wambacqi@montclair.edu

Part-time faculty

Donna Merchant, AuD, CCC-A
Assistant Professor

2177 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7372
merchantd@montclair.edu

 

Jaclyn Spitzer, PhD, CCC-A
Professor

2185 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-3928
spitzerja@montclair.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 

Joseph S. Attanasio, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor Emeritus
attanasioj@montclair.edu

 

 

Clinical Staff

 

Maris Appelbaum, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology
Director of Hearing Aid Services

2164 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7076
appelbaumm@montclair.edu

 ‌

Rosemary DeStephan, MS, CCC-SLP
Senior Clinical Supervisor - Speech-Language Pathology

2152 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7367
destephanr@montclair.edu

 ‌

Faith Mogila, AuD, CCC-A
Audiology Clinic Director
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology

2162 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7359
mogilaf@montclair.edu

Kathleen Horner-Palatucci, MA, CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathology Clinic Director

2150 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7364
palatuccik@montclair.edu

 

 ‌‌

Diane Polledri, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinical Supervisor - Speech-Language Pathology

2166 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7946
polledrid@montclair.edu

Elena Kagan-Weitz
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology

2161 1515 Broad Street
(973) 655-3404
weitze@montclair.edu

Part-time

 

Joanne Howard, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology

2163 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4481
howardjo@montclair.edu

Betty Needleman, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology

2163 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4481
needlemanb@montclair.edu

 ‌

Theresa Shaw, AuD, CCC-A
Clinical Preceptor - Audiology

2163 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4481
shawt@montclair.edu

Support Staff

 

 ‌

Jill Bacha, MA
Clinical Administrative Assistant

2165 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7785
bachaj@montclair.edu

 ‌

Joann Kuebler
Professional Services Specialist

2195 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-77524131
kueblerj@montclair.edu

 ‌‌  

Advisors

 

 ‌‌

Deborah A. Verderosa, MA
Admissions Director and Graduate Advisor

2183 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4232
verderosad@montclair.edu

 ‌

Ilse Wambacq, PhD
Associate Professor, Doctoral Program Coordinator - AUD

2186 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-4031
wambacqi@montclair.edu

 

Sarita Eisenberg, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator - SLP

 

2160 1515 Broad Street, Bloomfield
(973) 655-7363
eisenbergs@montclair.edu